We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Simon Hotel(Fort-de-France)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fort Savane(Fort-de-France)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Karibea Squash Hotel(Fort-de-France)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$158
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre International de Sejour Martinique(Fort-de-France)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Plocus(Fort-de-France)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel l'Imperatrice(Fort-de-France)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Redoute Paradise(Fort-de-France)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carib Hotel(Fort-de-France)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vi Get' S(Fort-de-France)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
30
94
95
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
94
95
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooftop restauranttop floorfree breakfasthospitalfrenchnoisemartiniqueproximityisland
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I have been going to Martinique for over 3+ years and I ALWAYS stay at La Valmeniere. I go usually with my mom for medical visit to La Menard hospital as her cardiologist is there and we get the best service.

The staff is super friendly, they are very accommodating with changes in a room (my mom likes rooms facing the room so she can look out in the morning).
Because i do not speak any french, they help me out with getting my food deliveries. For you Pizza Lovers, American Pizza is the best and Sushi Lovers, Sushi Wave is phenomenal. You must try them both. Ask the front desk, they have their numbers.

One of the other reasons we love this place is the Amazing breakfast! The open buffet is just awesome. There is also a Restaurant on the top floor and if not for the impeccable food then just the ambiance and great service, we make sure to eat there once every time we go.

Last but certainly not least this hotel is perfectly positioned, its like 10 - 15 min from the capital, 5 minutes from the Hospital and 5 min from the best Mall on the island La Galleria.

Oh yes, and get a car they are super affordable and the GPS works perfect. and since everything is so close together you don't have to go far unless your adventurous like me :-)

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the road have better view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamcrissylegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Iamcrissylegrand,

We would like first to thank you for sharing a review about the Valmenière hotel.

We are really glad to see that you always come to our hotel and enjoy your stau with us everytime ! We are delighted to see that you get along with our staff pretty well and that you could take advantage of all our services. Also it is a pleasure to see that you like our restaurant on the rooftop with its nice view and the service. Indeed we are perfectly located close to the cbd and next to all the convenient places.
Thank you very much for all your nice advices and tips !

Thank again for staying with us as often and we would be delighted to welcome you again when you will come back again.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

an excellent staff, dedicated, smiling, trying their best. But amenities are not good : some rooms have a terrible location, full view from the entrance for instance ; sink, toilet, and bath not working properly ; were very desappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 607guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear 607guy,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience at the Valmenière hotel.

We are really glad to read that you got along with our friendly staff.
Netherless, we are sorry to read that some elements didn't meet with your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenient and we are going to transfer your grief to the concerned services so they will improve it.

Thank you for staying with us at the Valmenière hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel to prove you our good wishes to meet with your expectations.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I ended up staying here unexpectedly, due to missing a connecting flight on Air Antilles. But staying at this hotel made the inconvenience so much more tolerable. The staff is excellent. They are very accommodating and speak perfect English. I received a free dinner in the rooftop restaurant which was delicious. The rooftop bar with infinity pool was very nice. The room was quite nice, very comfortable, clean. Good variety of food at the free breakfast. Others have complained about noise but I never experienced any noise issues. Quick trip to the airport.

A few days later I returned to Martinique and stayed at another hotel nearby (Centre International de Sejour) that I had already reserved and paid for. Wish I could have canceled that reservation without penalty because I would have not hesitated to switch to this hotel. It was hands down superior in every way to the other place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim112263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Jim,

We would like first to thank you for staying with us at la Valmenière hôtel.

What a pleasure to see that your unfortunate adventure finally appear to be a nice moment thanks to our hotel. We are really pleased to see that you got pretty well along with our staff. Also we are delighted that you could take advantage of all the equipments that the hotel has to offer like the pretty good restaurant, the bar, the infinity pool on the rooftop. We hope that you could also enjoy our jacuzzi. Good to see that you also enjoyed our free breakfast and the perfect location of the hotel : close to the airport and the cbd. We would have been delighted to welcolme you longer.

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be really happy to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel.

Kind regards,
The karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is clean and decent, and perfect if you have an early flight in the morning, since hotel is only 10 minutes, max, to the airport. To be sure, it is close to the main highway, but the traffic noise actually sounds like waves on the beach. To those who complain about noise, any true road warrior knows that all hotels have noise problems, and brings ear plugs and noise cancelling head phones to deal with them. (If you don't have those, ask for a fan from the front desk to create white noise.) The buffet for breakfast is copious, and the views are lovely looking out on the industrials wharves of the harbor. Next to the dining is the small infinity pool with the same views. Nice staff, great wifi.

Room Tip: If you're worried about traffic noise, ask for a mountain facing room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mistercosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Mistercosmo,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel. Indeed, wa are perfectly located between the CBD and the airport. We are really happy to read that you could take advantage of the nice infinity pool on the rooftop, and we hope that you could also enjoy the jacuzzi ! It is also good that you could get along with our staff, we will congrats them, they will be really happy to have contributed to the success of your travel with us. Thanks also for the good advices !

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be really happy to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The staff was fantastic, the food at the restaurant was very good and decently priced (the Creme Brulee was absolutely KILLER). A little tough to find on GoogleMaps at first because it was just listed as Hotel Valmeniere. The top deck and pool area offer some really nice views of FDF. For the price, it was a great pick.

Room Tip: Rooms to the East are much louder because of the highway. If you're not a super-light sleeper you'll be fine.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Valmeniere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Bryan,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience at La Valmenière.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly delighted to read compliments about our staff as it prove that everybody is involved on making your stay a good one. We are glad to ready that you could take advantage of the restaurant and particularly of the Crème Brulée, we will congrats our catering service.
We are also really happy to see that ou took advantage of the rooftop with the pool, the jacuzzi and indeed an awesome view on Fort de France.

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be really glad to welcome you here or in one of our leisure resort.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews