We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean Views, Fruit Trees, Hummingbirds and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Montserrat Breezes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Montserrat Breezes
Even the Driveway has views!!! Entrance Breezeway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance to Montserrat Breezes
Even the Driveway has views!!!
Entrance Breezeway
Driveway Exit
Landscape with View of Mountain
Tiered Landscape
View of Villa from Lower Grounds
Upper Kitchen with window (closed) to Master Bedroom
Open Dining Room and Living Room
First Master Bedroom
First Master Bedroom
View from First Master Bedroom
Second Master Bedroom
Second Master Bedroom with View
Master Bedroom #3 (Near Pool)
Twin Bedroom Suite
Fourth Master Bedroom
Sunset View from Veranda
Visitor
One of Many Seating Areas
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montserrat

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suntravel...
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ocean Views, Fruit Trees, Hummingbirds and Rainbows”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (myself, my husband, our children ages 10 and 12 and my in-laws) had a wonderful stay at Montserrat Breezes. Mike, the owner, responded to our inquiries quickly with helpful information and made the rental process very easy. The property manager, Pickett, was very helpful. He met us at the airport, assisted in obtaining a drivers license, took us food shopping, rented us a vehicle and arranged a very interesting volcano tour.
The villa is beautiful and spacious. Each room/suite is a separate space that opens to the outside (no interior rooms) which allows for maximum ocean breezes and privacy. We picked mangos from the trees and the gardener supplied limes, avocado and bananas. Hummingbirds fluttered in the flowering trees (very hard to photograph) and brief rainfalls left behind rainbows.
Montserrat is a beautiful and safe island. We enjoyed snorkeling on the beaches and viewing the volcano and aftermath. The people are very welcoming and take the time to talk and tell stories. The fresh fish and local food are delicious.
If you are visiting Montserrat, I highly recommend Montserrat Breezes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for staying at Montserrat Breezes. Guest's enjoyment of the island and our villa is very important to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore_t...
Explore_the_world28
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing and lovely stay for our wedding”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family stayed at Montserrat Breezes for our wedding in May. We loved it and were delighted to have chosen to stay there. We got married on Rendezvous Beach and had our reception at Ziggy's (which was delightful and which I HIGHLY recommend). We took professional photos of the wedding party (courtesy of professional photographer Wayne - also excellent) on the lawn at Montserrat Breezes, and the grounds proved to be a beautiful backdrop for photos. The villa itself is gorgeous, with many private spaces and tons of fabulous outdoor space. Our favorite things were the pool, grilling dinner on the BBQ grill while looking at the ocean, and having breakfast outside. The description is honest and accurate. Mike, the owner, was a delight to work with and was very helpful in answering questions. He was always quick to respond to emails and provided valuable information about travelling to Montserrat. Pickett, the groundskeeper, was great during our stay. He came by to check on us and was immensely helpful in helping us coordinate things for the wedding (including finding a professional photographer and finding a boat captain to get our wedding crew from the port to the beach for the wedding). Pickett is very friendly and available and even brought over propane one night within a few hours of us calling to let him know our grill had run out of propane. In sum, we had a delightful stay at M. Breezes and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing place to stay. It is excellent value for your money, and Mike and Pickett are great. The people of Montserrat are resilient, friendly, and welcoming, and the island is gorgeous and a well-kept secret. Thanks, Mike and Pickett! Our family and friends were impressed with the villa and it was a great place for us to celebrate our wedding with a small intimate group of family and friends and begin our married life.

p.s. For food, we recommend Ziggy's, Olveston House, Tina's, and the Pastry Barn. Pastry Barn is owned by a very friendly owner and has excellent, healthy sandwiches for about $5 U.S., in addition to fresh rolls, pastries, desserts, and other delicious delights. Also be sure to check out the fruit stands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view of ocean, outdoor spaces, BBQ grill
Liked least: kitchen appliances briefly stopped working when overloaded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2012
Lindsey, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Montserrat Breezes and I thank you for sharing your wedding photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keegosmom...
Madison, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This house was beautiful, located in a great area of the island with easy access to beach, restaurants and convience stores. I recommend this to anyone who wants or needs an adventure but also needs a quiet restful place to toatally relax in the evening. Loved being able to cook or good to restaurant and have a quiet place to hangout at night with privacy available to everyone or a great room to hangout in. Can't wait to go to the island and maybe rent this home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved location, grounds, Pickett Johnson the on site manager was awesome, and the quiet serenity was heaven
Liked least: kitchen space was small,our family loves to cook together but we could hanout on deck near kitchen to be together
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 23 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the decor, the top-quality of everything, the pool and the views
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Montserrat Breezes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing