We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Pasta in St Barth ! Service perfect”

Le Sereno Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$94
Cuisines: Asian, Caribbean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The restaurant serves a casually elegant Mediterranean Brasserie, taking advantage of the bounty of the Caribbean Sea while incorporating an Italian accent due to the closeness with its sister property in Lake Como and the nationality of the chef and owners. At the helm of Restaurant Le Sereno, Chef Alex Simone will deliver simple and beautifully presented dining experiences. Chef's classic Mediterranean dishes will be elevated with the freshest ingredients and fit perfectly with the restaurant's beachfront setting, including dishes like Steak Tartare and Vitel Toné. The menu will highlight an array of vibrant flavors in dishes like the Poisson en Croute de Sel (fish baked in salt-crust with Lake Como aromatic herbs) and Herb-Crusted Sea Scallops with Saffron. The Italian accent will be seen and tasted throughout the menu, most notably in the restaurant's signature Gnocchi Le Sereno, traditional of Lake Como and made from unprocessed buckwheat flour with a tomato-sage sauce, as sage is the typical aromatic herb of the lake and Chef Simone's famous Lobster Linguine from Il Baretto, here made with fresh local spiny lobster that arrives daily to Le Sereno's private beach.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had lunch at Le Sereno restaurant today, and we had a great experience..
The food is fresh, pasta home made, and a fantastic service during all the lunch long.
For our opinion we ate the best Linguini Lobster we had ....
We already planned to come back again.
I recommend warmly this place , we had one of our best moment on this island.
The place is so peaceful... a paradise on Earth!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Benjamingoldminc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Claire H, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sereno Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Benjamin,

What an absolute pleasure to read your comment and share this with our team.

We are glad you enjoyed it so much and cannot wait to have you back.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We ate the restaurant our first night at the hotel. Monday nights are Italian night, and there was live music. We had the chicken and the red snapper, and our food was phenomenal. We saw more people at the restaurant Monday night than we did any other night. We also enjoyed the company of Cookie, the hotel's cat. There were also people who came just to enjoy drinks and the music, so it was nice and lively the night we ate here. The service, as is typical of French service, was a bit on the slow side.

Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Claire H, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sereno Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Chelsea,

It means so much to us that you took the time to review your good experience at Le Sereno Restaurant. Thank you very much.

I am happy you joined us for our weekly Aperitivo as it is always great fun.

We very much look forward to having you again soon.

All the best to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We just came for drinks, but the staff treated us like we were 5 star diners. The view is serene, looking over the beach with moored boats bobbing up and down.

    • Service
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Claire H, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sereno Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Skych8ser,

Delighted to read you enjoyed your visit to Le Sereno Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Sereno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful romantic restaurant. Top notch service. Went for St. Barth Gourmet Festival dinner. Food and presentation was amazing. Fantastic night.

Thank Jsc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Claire H, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sereno Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your night at Le Sereno. Thank you for sharing.

We would love to welcome you back during next year's Gourmet Festival.

Warm regards,

Marie-Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The food, service, and views are amazing. The servers are very attentive, friendly, and very knowledgeable. The wine list and after dinner drinks are excellent. There is not a bad seat in the restaurant. You are chose from having dinner with your feet in the sand or around a comfortable table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelOH296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Claire H, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sereno Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind message which I have shared with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Marie-Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sereno Restaurant also viewed

Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Grand Cul-de-Sac, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Le Sereno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing