We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$68
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenite Vigie Saint Lucia Limited(Castries)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,868)
Filter reviews
2,868 results
Traveller rating
1,742
752
222
102
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
752
222
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers barbanana boattime sharedragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicest luciasea urchins
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 2,868 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2015

My wife and I spent three weeks in a beautiful villa overlooking the sea and the wonderful sunsets from our patio pool.
The five restaurants are very well staffed and you have your choice of eating on the beach for lunch or having lunch or dinner at the jammers or just sitting at the bar relaxing with nightly music. For luxury dining they have the Upper Deck and Papa Johns. breakfast is buffet style.
They offer free shuttles whenever you want to go to and from the lobby and your villa.
The staff is the friendliest that I have ever seen,always greeting you with a smile.
On your arrival you are greeted with a cold towel and a drink by your assigned person for your entire stay.

Room Tip: All villas have a great view of the sea, all you need to decide is the size of the villa that you need. They are in the process of building a brand new gym that really is needed and a new stand alone spacious spa to replace the existing ones.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rpl1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Hello rpl1373

We're happy that you had the best vacation ever! Thank you so much for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your lovely the beautiful sunsets, and our appetizing dining options. We appreciate ever so much your wonderful comment about our Staff; they are indeed fabulous!
Please visit us again one day; it would be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Shabby, trying hard to be a upmarket venue. Beach is terrible and unifying due to sharp corral so one never uses sea. Breakfast is like a canteen, I presume we were the only ones paying for breakfast

Watersports were very aggressive and seemed to get a kick about putting you off sailing maybe there were tired , and there had unfortunately had to handle those punters from Christmas paying their salary.

We ate out at Italian which was great.

All in all. Shabby and not value for money, try other hotels, this one is a time share venue and has no interest in i dependant holidays - spend your money and head to Antigua - imo

We spoke to management but no interest, 4 ships per week with 5,000 on board each - don't think they need our custom?

Stayed: December 2014
8  Thank RgePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Our 7th time in the resort over the last 14 years and still as impressed as ever. We love it as much as young adults as we did as children. Anywhere else in the world we go we arrive and say 'it's just not Windjammer'!
The staff are a dream, doing everything they can to make sure you have the best stay you possible. The older villas are beautiful, but the Hibiscus Villas even more impressive, with the added bonus of offering great proximity to the beach, pool and main restaurants.
Jammers beach bar really is our happy place!

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Hello Katie M

Thank you for visiting us 7 times! You are now family! Thank you for your review. We are happy that you always enjoy coming to our Resort. I do agree with you that we do have fantastic and caring Staff! We hope that you come again for the 8th time! Please let us know when you plan on visiting and what we can do to make your stay even more special. We look forward to welcoming you back home! Jammers is calling you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Fabulous resort with wonderful sea views. We're in a 3 bedroom villa perfect for six. Five excellent restaurants to choose from, would recommend The Upper Deck & Papa Don's particularly, also the all inclusive tariff, great value for money. We spent an afternoon with Captain Vincent of The exodus adventure, 1(758) 484-462, visiting the Pitons & the volcano, snorkelling followed by delicious rum punch and an exhilarating wave skimming return to resort. I would thoroughly recommend his services for sight seeing tours.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank WEW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear WEW1949

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our dining options. Please visit us again one day if you can!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

I found the resort and the 3 bedroom house we stayed at to be stunning! If you are staying at the houses be prepared to walk as the places are located on a hill which offers stunning Vistas. They do offer free shuttles regularly as well. I also recommend a meal package as going a la carte is pricey compared to north American prices(comparable to UK dining).

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Hello Mark C

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you so much for choosing Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our breathtaking views and that you had a good stay overall. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews