We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
East Winds(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MJI St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,715
741
220
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
741
220
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers bartime sharebanana boatdragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicesea urchinsst lucia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous 9 night stay at Windjammer Landings.

We received the best and friendliest service that we've ever received in the Caribbean.

It all started with an upgrade to a 1 bedroomed villa - room 122 - 150 steps rewarded with fabulous views!

There is lots to do from a lovely gym to a variety of daytime activities and the fantastic water sports team. Stanley and Adioniah were always happy to help my husband with his sailing and water-skiing adventures.

The choice of food and drinks are endless, and Nona in the Beach Bar makes fabulous cocktails from 11.00 to sunset.

All of the restaurants are great - our favourite was Upper Deck with amazing steak and fish. We also liked Papa Dons and June Edwards was the Queen of customer service.

This is definitely a 5 start resort and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Nicola C,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us that your recent stay at Windjammer Landing was fantastic. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We are ever so pleased when our clients have an amazing and memorable experience with us.

Thank you for your special mention of Nona, Ms. June, Stanley and Adioniah they will surely be informed of your kind mention.

Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Knowing that you would return is a huge compliment for us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We paid top dollar as we are a family of 5, opting for a 2 bedroom villa with kitchen and pool. The accommodations are good and spread over 3 floors. The view was breathtaking and we enjoyed every angle. The cleanliness is “ok.” We had a constant steam of ants and mosquitos anywhere and everywhere. It’s the tropics so bugs are to be expected but resort has to fog daily, not every 3-4 days, and offer more options for pest control in each room. Non motorized water sports are included which is great. Staff aren’t overtly friendly but respond politely when spoken to. Expect to be gauged in every other way - $10US for an ice cream cone, an average of $200US for meals on property and $10 round trip per person to get to Rodney Bay...which was lack-lustre and nowhere near other small Caribbean ports or towns. Our trip went well and we enjoyed our stay overall....because we wanted a great villa, cook some meals and have privacy. We went over March Break and were pleasantly surprised that it wasn’t crowded. Windjammer has work to do to rate itself 5-star...we would say it is 3.5-4 right now.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SAC626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent visit to Windjammer Landing! It was a pleasure having you and your family with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and our breathtaking views.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback as it would give us an opportunity to enhance the service and products that we offer.

Please do come again!

Best Wishes!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Just returned from an 8 night stay, and can't wait to return.
My husband is a coeliac and must have gluten free foods, NO trouble for this resort,each time we ordered food the staff were VERY clear on how food was prepared and what he could have.
ALL the staff made us feel very welcome right from the start, and our room up-grade was lovely.(Room over looking the ocean,wow!)
All inclusive is the only way to go.

Room Tip: VERY steep hills, use the shuttle service.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q9584HUhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello H Uhelen,

Thank you for choosing St. Lucia and the Windjammer Landing!

We are elated that your experience with us was amazing and memorable. We value our customer satisfaction as top priority.

We are always delighted when our guests make a decision to return.

Please recommend us to your family and friends.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have stayed here for many years returning to our hilltop villa every year.
Improvements have been made in some areas adding to the overall enjoyment however with the building of more units finding space and shade becomes more and more difficult on the beach especially in very busy weeks.
More permanent umbrellas need to be built.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Brian N,

On behalf of our management team we would like to thank you for your recent return 'home'. It was a pleasure having you with us again.

We greatly appreciate your time and consideration in leaving us a review. We truly appreciate it!

The Executive has been meeting to discuss more umbrellas for the near future.

We look forward to your next return.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I visited windjammer landing with my wife and 18 month old daughter and had an excellent experience. The setting is very beautiful with tiled roofed stucco villas dotting a fairly steep hillside. We stayed in a hibiscus suite that had a kitchen, washer, dryer, sitting room, large bathroom, and a covered patio with a table for 6 and a hot tub! This might not be a good place for someone with mobility issues as the hillside location means that you either need to take stairs or steep roads to get from the rooms/villas to the beach, restaurants, and lobby, but they do have shuttle vans that will pick you up on request. That being said, I was able to walk from the lobby to the top of the property to check out the viewpoint that offers a spectacular view of the island, though when i went back with my wife and daughter we took the shuttle and just walked back down. The staff was always very friendly including those with less guest centered jobs that I would not have expected it from such as grounds keepers and housekeepers.
The beach was nice, but not too large. The beach is also limited to the resort property, so you wont be able to go on a long walk, but it also means that you won't be bothered by hordes of beach vendors. On one half of the beach the sand continued into the water while on the other half of the beach it was somewhat shallow and rocky once you entered the water. We never had any problems finding available lounge chairs or shade when we wanted it.
The restaurants are all open air and overlook the beach. The food was good, but not necessarily amazing and the menus had sufficient variety. We went with the all inclusive package, so i didn't pay attention to the pricing. Because they offer both pay as you go and all inclusive you will have to sign a receipt for each meal/drink, but they dont make you wear a plastic festival bracelet like a lot of all inclusives do.
The hotel staff arranged all of our transfers for us. On arrival we took the helicopter, which was fun and quick. On our return we took a taxi van, which was new and clean. The driver was courteous and also served as a guide telling us about the island as we drove. Other people had told us the drive was scary due to steep and narrow roads, and that we might get motion sick, but that was not our experience at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Edward683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Edward683,

Thank you for choosing Windjammer Landing as your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us!

We are thrilled that your experience was amazing and memorable.

Thank you also for taking the time to post this great review. We truly appreciate it!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Best Wishes!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews