We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
US$247
US$239
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Regency La Toc(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Vega(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,690)
Filter reviews
2,690 results
Traveller rating
1,933
529
138
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
529
138
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertrysting placechampagne barterrace restaurantverandah suitespa poolmalabar beacha la carte restaurantle sportmalabar restaurantbody holidayst luciamain terraceour honeymoonlocal airportmarine parksmall airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,690 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Rendezvous for a week in March 2018. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The resort is beautiful, the beach is stunning with great walks along the surf, swimming near to the shore (although I wouldn’t want to venture too far out) and the service is faultless.

We stayed in a Garden View Room which was very comfortable with a lovely view over the garden (clue’s in the name), pool and a bit of the ocean. The bed is huge and the bathroom very luxurious.

We especially loved the Malibar Beach Club. The food was incredible, and the view over the beach and ocean made it a very special spot. We spent our lazy days sunbathing on the beach, going for an occasional swim, and being brought delicious fruit juices and cocktails by the brilliant Denson.

We’re in our late 20s and were amongst the youngest in the resort. But I’d definitely recommend the resort to people our age, unless you really go for a big party atmosphere, which Rendezvous wouldn’t provide. But the bar is open late if you want, and the bands (especially the Calipso band) were brilliant.

I only have two suggested areas for improvement, neither of which particularly bothered us during our stay. The first is the senior management. We weren’t really introduced to any of the senior management during the manager’s cocktail party or during their rounds at dinner. It was a bit annoying when we waited a while for our drinks to arrive one evening (it was a very busy evening so the wait was understandable), reminded one of the senior staff we hadn’t received our drinks, but they just chatted to another couple for a while. The level of service was faultless from the rest of the staff, and I hope the managers hold themselves to the same standards. When you leave the resort you’re given a very detailed feedback form to fill in, including rating the various different members of staff (from bar staff to cleaners to security). We looked where we could feedback that chatting to guests should not be a priority during very busy times, but we couldn’t see a space to rate the management which I found a bit odd.

The second was the quality of the spa products. I had a beautiful manicure and pedicure, and the therapist was excellent and very thorough. But the nail varnish chipped after less than a day which was a bit disappointing. I therefore wouldn’t recommend a mani pedi unless they change the polish they use.

But these are very minor points and in no way detracted from what turned out to be our best holiday ever.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for this review. We are happy that you were pleased with our food, beach and services. We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest.

Thank you for your feedback. If there is any further detail you would like to share with us please contact us directly as we continue to make any possible improvements to the guest experience.

Regards,

Team Rendezvous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holy cow! I cannot even begin to describe how perfect our entire experience was! Ruth Demuth from Tripguy Travel was the BEST Travel Agent ever! She helped us find the resort that fit my wife and I perfectly! I spent hours on the phone with her and knew I could ask her any question, she ALWAYS had the answer or found it out very fast! Anyways, back to Rendezvous. The property was absolutely gorgeous. I've traveled quite a bit and have never had service as grand as I did here. They remembered our names, our orders, and even shed a tear when we said "good bye." When we got to Rendezvous, we told them a few things we were hoping to do, they informed us that they no longer had the partnership for the sunset cruise; however, they figured out how to do a sunset cruise for us, it was magical. Once again, the staff was truly amazing, it was almost as if we became family by the end of our stay. On top of this, the food was top-notch, the rooms were wonderful, and it was so peaceful and quiet. We had plenty of opportunities to be outside and not be around anyone, which is exactly what we wanted. But then we thought our trip was taking a turn for the worse - a hurricane hit. However, the resort already informed us and had plans and procedures of what to do. We were supposed to fly out the next day, but of course, our flights were canceled. But Ruth saved the day! Her and her team worked tirelessly to make sure we got home as soon as we could and she took care of absolutely everything! If it wasn't for Ruth, we would have spent a ton more money, had way more stress, and wouldn't have gotten home as soon. Thank you Rendezvous for a wonderful honeymoon! And thank you to Ruth Demuth for making sure our honeymoon was the best ever! I would highly recommend both Ruth and Rendezvous, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: quaint, beautiful, memorable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Derek B,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is so great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us! We would also like to extend a big thank you to your travel agent, Ruth for pairing you with a holiday that suited all of your needs.

It was an absolute pleasure taking care of you and ensuring that you were very comfortable during your stay. It is our priority to ensure that the guest feels completely relaxed.

Again, thank you for visiting. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Yhasmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned home a week ago after 10 days of relaxation and great friendly service in a superb hotel on a lovely beach. This was our third stay over the past 7 years in a beachfront cottage. We have never returned to a hotel 3 times before and intend to go back again. One thing you notice as soon as you go back is the number of familiar faces of staff who make your stay incredibly friendly. The complex is well maintained and the staff are always cleaning and tidying up and they try and give you what you want. The hotel is ideal for couples who want a relaxing stay in wonderful gardens with a great beach.
This time we took some friends with us who stayed in a verandah suite overlooking the gardens. The room has been designed and furnished to a very high standard and our friends were very pleased with it.
The choice of food in the three restaurants is fine and the quality is what you would expect from this hotel.
Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike P,

Thank you so much for continuing to choose us. It is always a pleasure hosting you here at the romantic holiday. W are very happy that you enjoy the friendly service, the locations and the staff's company. We appreciate all of the wonderful comments that you have made and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Team Rendezvous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having arrived home a week ago from celebrating my 30th birthday at Rendezvous, we are still desperately trying to adjust back to normal life after what was the most relaxing, romantic and wonderful holiday.

From the moment we arrived and were taken through the beautiful grounds to be checked in while we enjoyed our first of many cocktails, the service, atmosphere and quality of this great hotel surpassed all expectations. Our room was lovely with a great view out to the Caribbean sea and spotlessly clean. The grounds including all of the pools are beautiful and immaculately kept. We did hear we were quite lucky to enjoy the white sand beach and warm sea as strong winds the previous week had meant there was a lot of seaweed washed up but this had all been cleared before we arrived.

All of the restaurants were superb and the choices were fantastic. The wine and cocktails were wonderful too and the pool or beachside waiter service was a real highlight.

There was plenty to do and we enjoyed sailing, kayaking, tubing, yoga... but most of all learning to scuba. We simply wish we could have stayed longer and explored and done more.

In response to some of the negatives on previous reviews: Yes, it is next to a cemetery. It is quiet and peaceful and certainly much better than having another resort right next door. Yes, it is near a small airport but the planes are infrequent and gave us something to watch from time to time. Yes, it is a public beach and it was lovely to see locals there enjoying themselves at the weekends. The staff ensure that the hotel itself is for the use of guests only so there really is no problem.

As many people have said the absolute highlight of this resort are the fabulous staff. They were all, without exception, friendly, welcoming and just made our holiday completely perfect.

Thank you Rendezvous, we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Hannah_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hannah_Alex,

Thank you for this amazing review. We are pleased that you had a great holiday here at Rendezvous.

We are happy that you were pleased with our service and staff. The entire team go above an beyond to ensure that ever guest's expectations are met!

It is also very good to know that you enjoyed the activities, the food and the general accommodation.

We cannot wait to have you back with us again!

Warm regards,

Team Rendezvous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home from a great stay at this lovely hotel.
We stayed in one of the Seaside Suites which was in a great position. Right by the pool with views of the sea. A special thank you to Frances who kept our room spotless.
The food in all three restaurants was excellent with plenty of choice.
My husband & I celebrated our Golden Wedding whilst there. We were given a champagne breakfast, lovely. We also used the Trysting Place in the evening for a celebration meal. The meal and service for first class. The staff made it feel very special for us.
Some reviewers have mentioned airplane noise from the nearby small airport. There are only a handful of planes taking off during the day and the noise lasted only about a minute. So don't let those previous comments put you off.
What makes this hotel so special is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. They are a credit to the hotel.
This is a lovely quiet hotel just the place to chill out and relax which is exactly what we wanted.

Room Tip: Seaside suite
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sheila278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sheila278,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to share such a wonderful occasion with you.

We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We work very hard to ensure that your holiday is indeed special.

Rendezvous is truly a place couples to escape to and have worry-free holiday.

Thank you for choosing us!

Warm regards,

Team Rendezvous


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews