We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location / Location”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Gros Islet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Often visit this restaurant, specially for lunch, Enjoyed our recent tradition roast beef served on Sundays with a local twist and a pan man playing in the background.
Ever changing menu with local dished and the traditional fair.
Servise is always very efficient but obviously a little slower at peak times but always worth the wait.
Highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for the kind review, always good to see you!

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 2,139 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

No frills excellent seafood restaurant on the beach 100m or so from Royal St Lucian. Mahi Mahi a must. Good fun staff. Excellent cocktails. Walk or fall back to hotel. Island life 10/10
M x

Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Mairead,

Thanks, you just hit the spot with your kind review.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Tried this spot whilst on the beach and it was busy but I think it's the location and not the food, we had the burgers which were not that great, also staff were miserable and over demanding for the bill,won't be back in a rush.

Thank bruceboyo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Boyo,

Your views, fortunately not really supported by 99% of our customers.

Our staff are great but you do sound a bit of a misery!

Michael Richings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is a very casual - on the water - restaurant with fantastic, hearty food and wonderful cocktails! We had lunch there twice while on vacation and highly recommend it after a relaxing day in the sun on reduit beach!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericandamybarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the excellent review!! We look forward to sweeing you again on another visit.

Kind regards.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Direct at the beach. Foot was good, reasonable prices, great cocktails, and very friendly staff. No long waiting times. We had 3x lunch/dinner. Perfect for families. For us best place in Rodney Bay to go

Thank Flurfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi,

Great to hear that you rated us so highly! Out motto is "good food, good prices and great location and friendly staff".

Seems we hit the spot on all of these with you!!

See you again we hope.

Regards.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing