We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening cocktails before going out for dinner and a breakfast”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The setting is what makes this place and it's a beautiful place to sit in an evening and enjoy the two for one cocktails.
We also popped in for breakfast on one day and that was good and not bad value. Service can be a bit slow but then that's not uncommon in St Lucia.
We will probably be back again at some point.

Thank Drugman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you again.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

With the abundance of restaurants in the area, this is the only spot we hit twice on our recent stay. Great location right on the beach with excellent service. Even more important, the food has been awesome. Two thumbs up

Thank mercec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi,

That's great to hear! Thanks for the review.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We spent our last night in St. Lucia at Spinnakers. We found the location on the beach perfect for saying goodbye to this island paradise.

My wife and I both had the ribs which had a delicious sauce on them. The ribs were good but a just a bit fatty for my liking. Ambiance and service was good.

The place was packed when we were there which would indicate a successful operation. My only caution would be that I thought the food was slightly overpriced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Scott,

Thanks for your nice comments. Regarding prices though, I think you will find we are very competitive with other similar restaurants.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Often visit this restaurant, specially for lunch, Enjoyed our recent tradition roast beef served on Sundays with a local twist and a pan man playing in the background.
Ever changing menu with local dished and the traditional fair.
Servise is always very efficient but obviously a little slower at peak times but always worth the wait.
Highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for the kind review, always good to see you!

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

No frills excellent seafood restaurant on the beach 100m or so from Royal St Lucian. Mahi Mahi a must. Good fun staff. Excellent cocktails. Walk or fall back to hotel. Island life 10/10
M x

Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Mairead,

Thanks, you just hit the spot with your kind review.

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing