We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset at the beach”

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Informal but very worthy a few visits starting with happy hour going into dinner. The restaurant is on the beach and perfect for watching the sun set. Good country music only helps with the atmosphere. Nice place

Thank MaybrittEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi Maybritt,

Thanks for your review, glad you had a great time at Spinnakers!

Regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Spinnakers was recommended by our taxi driver and resort staff. Upon arrival I was a little concerned because it was off the beaten path in Rodney Bay and sometimes people will direct you to a place because of it's location. That said, it was a short walk back to the hustle of Rodney Bay. The sunset was stunning, the food was fantastic, the service was great and the drinks were splendid. The menu has a wide variety of items to choose from. If you want a seat closest to the beach it requires a reservation, however be prepared for the local vendors to approach you.

Thank ShayeShaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, although you do make us sound as if we are well off the beaten track, which we certainly are not!! We are surrounded by hotels and restaurants!

Anyway glad you enjoyed the Spinnakers experience skills much!!

Hope to see you again soon.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We went there with some persons we more or less just met as they were family to someone we knew. The atmosphere was casual and relaxing and being on the beach adds it's own charm. The service was quite good and neither our drinks or food was long in coming. They have a mixture of Local and International dishes. Try the mango juice; it is refreshing and not heavy. The catch of the day was Mahi Mahi and most of the people in our party had it grilled with different choice of sauces. The fish was fresh, well seasoned and tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liketotravel1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

Thanks for the review, kind of you to take the time and glad that you all enjoyed our restaurant!! Hope to see you again.

Regards.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My boyfriend and I stopped here. After visiting the beach by the Sandals, we told our driver we wanted something local and he brought us here. The food was quite good and the atmosphere was excellent! Being right on the beach was really nice. After a little while, a guy started playing steel drums and it was like magic. I'd definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Casey,

Great to hear you enjoyed everything, look forward to seeing you again.

Regards.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The setting is what makes this place and it's a beautiful place to sit in an evening and enjoy the two for one cocktails.
We also popped in for breakfast on one day and that was good and not bad value. Service can be a bit slow but then that's not uncommon in St Lucia.
We will probably be back again at some point.

Thank Drugman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you again.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing