We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Wonderful Stay at SouthWest Villas"”

Review of Coyaba

T'ete Paul...Stairway to Heaven..Simply Beautiful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
T'ete Paul...Stairway to Heaven..Simply Beautiful
SunWest Villa, Whirlpool and Spa overlooking Caribbean Sea SunWest Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
T'ete Paul...Stairway to Heaven..Simply Beautiful
SunWest Villa, Whirlpool and Spa overlooking Caribbean Sea
SunWest Villas
SunWest Pool
Pool shot at night
Nearby Reduit Beach
Coyaba Kitchen, Dining
Coyaba Dining, Living Room
Coyaba Living Room/Kitchen
Coyaba view from Deck
Coyaba Bedroom
Coyaba Bedroom
Combined Coyaba Bedroom Suite  3
Vanishing Edge Pool
Guests enjoying the Sulphur Spring Mud Baths
Coyaba Guests enjoying the Mudbaths
Guests at the Secret Beach...
La'Tille Waterfalss
Coyaba Guests at Dennery Rainforest Zipine Adventure
Coyaba Guests at Dennery Rainforest Ziplining Adventure
See the Breathtaking Pitons by sea or land
Tropical Gardens
Amazing Sunsets
Hike nearby Pigeon Island Historical Park
Enjoy Reduit Beach
Somewhere over the Rainbow, dreams really do come true
Rainforest Gondola Ride...Spectacular
Rainforest Fern trees
Rainforest Ferns
Beautiful Reduit Beach
A Spa day at Oasis...Massage anyone?
Waterfalls
The end of another day in paradise....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Wonderful Stay at SouthWest Villas"”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spend a week in the SunWest Villa's 'Coyaba Grand' multi-level 4 bedroom Villa from Nov 26 - Dec 3/17. Three couples shared this Villa and it was perfect for our group. Lot's of space, a fantastic view and a wonderful swimming pool. Greg the owner was very accommodating by providing the necessary rides to the grocery store, beach etc. in town. Greg provides this driving service as part of your rental up to 5 pm each day. Greg provides you with a mobile phone which we would use to arrange our rides with him.

Greg has a lot of local knowledge and history of the island and we recommend spending time chatting with him. We would recommend SunWest Villas to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay and an accommodating host.

Greg... may the sounds of "Sweet Caroline" ring in your ears as a reminder of our groups visit... thank you so much for your hospitality. We'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Caribbean Villa”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a delightful stay at the Sunwest Villas. We rented the 2 bedroom unit for 2 nights before picking up the sailboat we chartered from the marina. I had excellent communication from Greg throughout the whole process. Anytime I had a question he called to explain everything and called to confirm our plans just before our arrival. When we arrived at the airport he was there waiting for us and gave us an informative tour across the island. He then took us to the grocery store to get some supplies on the way to the villa. When we arrived at the villa he surprised us with an upgrade to the 4 bedroom Coyoba Grand unit. He provided us with a cell phone and the name of a wonderful cab driver for our evening trips for dinner.

The villa was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and stunning views. The villa is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle which we prefer.

The next day he took us to the marina for our sailing briefing and to the grocery store to provision our boat. Later he took us on a tour of the Rodney Bay Area. On our last day he made several trips to get everything to our boat.

When we returned from our sail trip Greg was there to take us to our hotel near Souffriere. Again he took us on another route so we could see another side of the island. He was so informative about the island and knows many people there. It is obvious how much he loves Saint Lucia. We had many laughs riding in his car and felt we were well taken care of. We will definitely consider staying with him again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather m
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“5 star view 2 star accomadations”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The view from our large private deck was amazing and we spent most of our time on it. Unfortunately, there are very few amenities in the Bonne Vue apartment. The kitchen has a stove with only 2 working burners, no working oven, no microwave or barbeque. There are minimal utensils and absolutely no extras. A clock, radio and lamps would be nice. I think Greg has a beautiful property and wants to please his guests, however, unless you book the 4 bedroom villa, you may not have all the amenities that are listed. I agree with the review that states he seems stretched too thin. It makes everything look cheap. He really could benefit from having some help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review of the property.In terms of amenities the kitchen comes complete with coffeemaker,kettle,toaster elect.beaters all utensils and dishware.Also provided were beach towels and there is a BBQ.The stove F/L burner had an issue now corrected,all other burners and oven were in working order.None the less I enjoyed having you,and thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onclegrig...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxant”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Greg, the owner, is a great host very respectful of his guest and their privacy (for always the case at other places). The villa is along a hill, so not close to the beach, but the view from the villa is beautiful while having your meal (not to mention all the flowers and vegetation on the property). Personally, we appreciated the exercise walking to the beach, although Greg will do his best to kindly drive up and down if you do not feel like walking (did not see the need to rent a car; be aware it is driving like in England). The closest beach is Reduit beach (left extremity recommended), but Pigeon Island (for a short fee; it is a national park) has also a very nice beach and has 2 short hike from where you have fantastic view (highly recommended). Rodney Bay also has a marina where you can eat, enjoy a sunset or just wonder around. We also had a tour with Greg, who knows a lot since he's been on the island for many years. We also took his offer of transport from and to the airport (we could have taken a tour with a company and/or a taxi on both cases, but decided to encourage him; we did not regret as it was always enjoyable spending time with him. We had a villa for 2 people (lot of space) with a well equipped kitchen and access to a BBQ. It was clean and in order. There is also a pool, if you do not want to go to the beach and still enjoy your day. Overall, a very nice stay and wonderful memories. Many thanks to Greg!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaciAtlan...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Talk about Convenience. Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay! Very close to everything and couldn't ask for a more hospitable homeowner. We especially appreciate him getting us acquainted to the island and taking time out of his day to drop us off and pick us up. Couldn't ask for any more convenience! He goes above and beyond what you would expect from someone renting their property. Definitely would recommendo and wouldn't hesitate to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing