We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linda P
Willits, California
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had amazing time at this beautiful place and I really want to give a shout out and applause to the ladies that took care of us….
Joan Deligny
Cyrilla Woodly
Brenda Francis
The food was delicious and fresh and tasty and the house was beautifully kept and the view was the breathtaking part…….
Thank you again lovely ladies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSUZE
Bridgehampton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“missing you now”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week! Our three families had a relaxing family vacation... The staff was the best, and our driver, Bob, was all we could ask for! Here we are home in the Hamptons and all we talk about is the friendly, beautiful island of St. Lucia and the Bananaquit House. The views, the food, the sounds.... We hope to return. Thank you all so much. It was a perfect week!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armaan I
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing week of my life”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Bananaquit House was absolutely wonderful. The house itself has a very open feel to it which helps you to appreciate the natural beauty of Saint Lucia as you are surrounded by some stunning views. The staff were excellent and very friendly - they ensured that the house was always extremely clean and the meals they prepared for us were delicious. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms very modern and the kitchen is very well stocked. The pool is wonderful and the location of the house is great as you are only a short walk from the beach. Saint Lucia itself is very relaxing and enjoyable - I would thoroughly recommend scuba diving as well as sampling the vast array of fresh seafood on offer. The weather was magnificent; drinking Piton beer under the Caribbean sun proved to be the perfect way to escape the cold British winter.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will j
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beat every expectation possible”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once arriving you are greeted by the very kind taxi man who took us to our place. The road journey is not very long and is a great opportunity to see more of the island.

The house itself as seen in the photos is predominately white floors and walls etc. and so it always looks very clean and peaceful!

The view is unbeatable, having a cooked breakfast in front of the two pitons every morning is something I now very much miss being back in the cold UK...

Scuba diving at the beach is another must, another highlight of my trip.

All in all I would definitely come here again when I get the chance

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillthQ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Week”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to be greeted by a rum punch and enjoyed the sunset with the Pitons. The week seemed to get even better - the staff were fantastic at making sure our rooms were always clean and food was there for us, and the house itself is fantastic with a pool that has a view to die for! It's location is perfect with town being a short drive down the hill for shopping, scuba diving, or the beach where we spent a couple of days. Overall a fantastic week just before Christmas, I'll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.