We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for beer and Mexican food”

Dinghy Dock Sailors Bar
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Description: A true Caribbean dive bar with the attitude tomatch. It’s a place where high and low, locals and tourists, rub elbows and party the nightaway. It was originally a place to get the rowdy drunken sailor’s out ofthe finer establishments in the area. Sit at the bar and hear stories told, some true and many not, from around the island and around the world. The “pour your own” happy hour is the best around. That’s right, you get the bottle, glass, mixer, and make you own drink. This is also one of the best-stocked bars on the island, with the usual suspects, as well some unusual ones. Also, the only selection of craft beers on the island, 100+ bottles and draft too. The kitchen makes some of the best casual bar food around. Family friendly most of the day and night, late night is definitely more suited for the “big kids”. You never know what will happen at this place. The games are always on, they can get anything. You are guaranteed to have a good time no matter when you go.
Restaurant details
Description: A true Caribbean dive bar with the attitude tomatch. It’s a place where high and low, locals and tourists, rub elbows and party the nightaway. It was originally a place to get the rowdy drunken sailor’s out ofthe finer establishments in the area. Sit at the bar and hear stories told, some true and many not, from around the island and around the world. The “pour your own” happy hour is the best around. That’s right, you get the bottle, glass, mixer, and make you own drink. This is also one of the best-stocked bars on the island, with the usual suspects, as well some unusual ones. Also, the only selection of craft beers on the island, 100+ bottles and draft too. The kitchen makes some of the best casual bar food around. Family friendly most of the day and night, late night is definitely more suited for the “big kids”. You never know what will happen at this place. The games are always on, they can get anything. You are guaranteed to have a good time no matter when you go.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dingy Dock offers possibly the best selection of beer on the island in a casual, relaxed setting. You can sit outside by the water or inside at one of their long, wooden tables. The staff works hard to keep everyone happy. I look forward to returning on our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank gwerlinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The sign about having craft beer brought us in and the great employees and owner brought us back! The owner says he’s grumpy but I disagree... I thought his gruff style was funny and he was a nice guy! If you can’t take a joke, you may feel differently. I loved the mango gin & tonic they had featured! Will definitely go back next time we’re on the island!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Katelyn was awesome and they have white claws!! Such a cute little hidden gem and I highly recommend giving them a visit. We got the bacon wrapped shrimp for an appetizer and they were delicious. There were even a few dogs running around which made it feel like home.

Date of visit: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mpmassey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If youre looking for a good meal and a great drink this is the place. Come as you are, dont dress up. Come by car an park in the front or dinghy in and there's plenty of dock space out back. This place is just easy. They have the best beer selection I know of on the Island, and great mixed drinks that are affordable. The food is great, I love the ribs and burgers, and the tex-mex is quick and easy to take to go if you need. Bring your dog too. It's my go to easy lunch.
The guy Seth that works in the kitchen is really nice, But Jeffrey, Rosie and Katelyn are just great and make this a really fun bar. If you're on vacation, this is a must while you're here. If you live here and want a good home feel bar, this is it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jasonweiss30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Grabbed an early dinner here the day I flew into St. Maarten. I like that it is connected to Pinche Gringo and that you can order food from either place. I had a "build your own" burrito and a mango sour beer. Perfect combination!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessdriggs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinghy Dock Sailors Bar also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Dinghy Dock Sailors Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.