We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak on the Island!”
Review of Palapa Grill

Palapa Grill
Ranked #60 of 118 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Description: An unparalleled dining experience on the dockside of Palapa’s Mega Yacht Marina. This spectacular tropical Palapa has been a landmark in St Martin for many years. La Palapa's Grill is a one-of-a-kind steakhouse that blends the flavors of the Caribbean with premium cuts of the finest free grazing beef and quality ingredients!
Restaurant details
Description: An unparalleled dining experience on the dockside of Palapa’s Mega Yacht Marina. This spectacular tropical Palapa has been a landmark in St Martin for many years. La Palapa's Grill is a one-of-a-kind steakhouse that blends the flavors of the Caribbean with premium cuts of the finest free grazing beef and quality ingredients!
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We tried Palapa out last week and were quite impressed. Great atmosphere, delicious food, and great service. The steak was outstanding, definitely the best we've had on the island so far. The Mahi Mahi was also delicious. The food is slightly pricy, but definitely worth it (especially when compared with other restaurants that charge similar prices). We will definitely return soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kbeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Love this place! It has quickly become a favorite among local students and a treat for tourists. With world-class mixology, authentic local talent and prime cuts, it is a must if you're in St. Maarten!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Lovely vibe at retaurant , live entertainment and great ginger mojitos ! Food was enjoyable , would recommend the steak and lasagna ! Cheesecake was excellent all desserts are homemade !

Thank carolynhP7453DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillageSxm, Public Relations Manager at Palapa Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Carolynh,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it.
We just would love to know if there was something more we could do to reach 5 points instead of the 4 you gave us, I know that anyone of us can always improve, that's the reason why if we didn't get the maximum point from you we would like to know why.
Tripadvisor is a good tool for Restaurants to be known, and the points are important to allow us to rank up.
Thanks again
Hope to have you soon with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We are usual guest of rancho. We love their service and food. Is beautiful how great the place develop on decor and quality. We recommend to go all days of your vacation, you can't miss them on your saint Maarten experience....

Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillageSxm, Public Relations Manager at Palapa Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you Michele for taking time to review Palapa Grill, we really appreciate it and hope to have you soon back with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Flight was delayed and was starving. This place hit the spot! Drinks were cold and the scenerary was great. Little night club upstairs too.

Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillageSxm, Public Relations Manager at Palapa Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Steven J,
Thanks very much to have found the time to write your review!
We hope to have you with us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palapa Grill also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Palapa Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing