We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Hotel(Simpson Bay)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel & Art Studio(Simpson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turquoise Shell Inn(Simpson Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
448
465
219
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
465
219
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitetime sharefull kitchengrocery storebon appetiteaqua manialiving roommain buildingmurphy bedbeach barsales pitchtennis courtspersonal conciergetimeshare presentationwater activitiessunset cruisest maarten
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is so. much to do within walking distance we hardly used our car. Plenty of grocery stores, restaurants and of course bars! Water sport company right on the property. Nice coffee shop upstairs with plenty of room to spread out if you need to conduct business. The rooms in the Villa buildings are beautiful.
Obviously lots of construction everywhere but but everything is being kept clean and as out of the tourists way as possible

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a wonderful stay for 2 weeks beachfront. Impressed by how thankful everyone was towards us for having visited so soon after such devastation. Staff was very warm and welcoming and everything was available.

Room Tip: Variety of accommodations available. Efficiency, 1 or 2 bedroom. Easy walk to several restaurants or bars.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank minscule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort has a great service. The room was nice and clean though it miss some indication of hot and cold water.They have a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly. I certainly recommend the this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlueAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simpson Bay is still in a recovery mode after the recent hurricane, but the rooms and suites they have open are beautiful, comfortable and have awesome views of the bay. The staff is outstanding. Everyone we met seems to be totally focused on ensuring that we had a great time. They provided great advice on activities and area restaurants and were happy to help make arrangements when we needed assistance. The Simpson Bay Resort is much more than a hotel. The on-property Aqua Mania Adventures provides fresh pool and beach towels on demand as well as charter boat tours, jet skis, kayaks, a wonderful shop with everything you need for a fun visit and high quality selection of tropical clothing at a reasonable price. Both pool bars are fully stocked with pleasant and talented bar tenders. The beach area is beautiful with both palapas and umbrellas to shade you from the tropical sun. The on-site restaurant is top-shelf. When you want to visit the town...and you should...it is and easy walk away. There is a large and continually growing number of shops, bars, entertainment spots and restaurants nearby. So, I ask...what more do you need? A week is just not enough to do it all.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank dcoloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Love this resort. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. We love the pools, the beach, the gym, the pool bars, and all who work there. They are making great progress with repairs after Hurricane Irma. The Villas were perfect where we stayed.

Room Tip: Great views from all villa units, esp. 2nd floor and up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NURSESALESMAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews