We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss visiting The Palms when you visit the island!!!”

The Palms Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our little Caribbean style restaurant has so much to offer: Laid back ambiance, great service, but the most important, delicious home cooked meals that will make you come back for more again and again. Like us on Facebook and be part of our community!
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Amazing hosts - thank you Jo and Greg!!! You will not regret it. Great food, wonderful hostess (Jo), wonderful chef (Greg) and just a great experience overall. We visited The Palms last year - 2017 for the first time and it was great so we went back last month with huge expectations and were not disappointed so I recommend them 100%. Visit and enjoy...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsSXM, Owner at The Palms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you very much!! Very glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in 2019! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

The owners are the friendliest people ever! Food is amazing and they go above and beyond to make your visit unforgettable, From the speciality cocktails to the best tasting food they take care of your every need. Burgers was not even on the menu for the night, but was specially made just for us. We will be going back to The Palms again and again!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LieslK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsSXM, Owner at The Palms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

It was a pleasure! Thank you for the great review and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

As stated in the title, still the best place. Food wise, anything you order will taste fantastic. They take real pride in their food and ingredients. This trip we went twice for lunch and once for dinner. A few standouts and personal favorites, are the whole red snapper, any of the curries, and creole shrimp. If the scalloped potatoes are available when you go, it’s a must side option. The best part of this restaurant though has yet to be mentioned. The owners and staff. Greg and Jo, as well as Carole and the kitchen staff, are top notch. Genuine people who we always love to talk with. Just make sure to go here at least once on your travels to Sint Maarten and you will see what I mean. We will always be back! Until next trip, take care at The Palms!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank DavJendcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsSXM, Owner at The Palms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thanks guys!! I'm glad you loved it! Indeed, we are very fortunate with our staff Carol and Tina, who makes these lovely scallop potato :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I found out about this restaurant from some locals the afternoon I arrived. Greg (owner and chef) suggested the shrimp curry the first night I was there. I have never had such amazing curry and roti. No joke - so amazing and I'll admit I'm spoiled food wise as a NYCer. I went back every night except one for the rest of the week I was there. I met not only the amazing owners and staff, but also other diners every night given the friendly nature of the place. I'm going back to St. Maarten just to get to eat Greg's food. Every night.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jubefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsSXM, Owner at The Palms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

You were so kind and friendly, and fit right in!! Thank you for your nice review and the every night chats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly, welcoming, and fun, excellent bar creations (white sangria) and just fabulous food. Carole and Tina made the lunchtime trek from Simpsons Bay Resort worthwhile. Will go out of my way to get back here if I can.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank SailsUnfurled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePalmsSXM, Owner at The Palms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you so much!! And I'm sure that after that big lunch, you were happy to walk back to Simpson bay resort!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palms Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Palms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing