We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate Caribbean experience”
Review of Rainbow Cafe

Rainbow Cafe
Ranked #8 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The large Restaurant dining area features various seating arrangements and is a perfect place to start your mornings off with a wonderful breakfast, a work lunch or a family dinner. Our extensive food menu includes a range of healthy and hearty regular dishes along with having specials daily, which consist of 3 appetizers, 3 entrees and 1 dessert to choice from. From the many meal options, there is bound to be something for everyone. We specialize in Meats which come from Argentina and of course our daily caught fresh fish. Rainbow Cafe remains the ideal choice for those seeking a Beach lounge type Restaurant in Grand Case, St. Martin. Whether you prefer the breezy Cocktail Bar or Sit Down Restaurant, the beach bar service or a romantic sea view restaurant dinner sitting; one thing is certain; Rainbow Cafe Beach Restaurant is bound to steal your heart!
Reviewed 6 April 2017

There is no better way to finish or start your Caribbean vacation by visiting the Rainbow Cafe. A great place to enjoy one of the many cocktails while still feeling the afterglow of the sun after a day on the beach. As well as an amazing opportunity to swing by during their famous all-you-can-eat pizza night on Wednesdays, with live smooth jazz to add a cherry to the cake.

I would recommend everyone to check out their great dishes served by the friendliest staff on the island while being soothed by the gentle sound of the ocean only 8 meters away.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maarten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your top rating and for your encouraging feedback.
We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rainbow Café.

Rainbow Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was our first time on SXM, we were staying down the beach on Grand Case and decided we would find a place down the beach to eat dinner. Ran into rainbows, and could not be more satisfied with service and experience. The food was great, we sat on a high top watching the sun go down and listening to the waves crash, while sipping on chilled Rose'. Very great place and would come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your top rating and for your encouraging feedback.
We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rainbow Café.

Rainbow Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We've been here 2x now - once 4 years ago and once today!
It's still the best place to go on Grand Case beach!
Great seats by the sea - with lounge chairs and umbrellas - free if you have lunch!
We used the chairs all day - the perfect place on this long, gorgeous beach.
Cold drinks all day - and a family lunch of burger&fries, chicken wings, creole taste platter, salads...
All very tasty!
If you're going to Grand Case beach, the Rainbow is the best place to make camp for the day!

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us. 
We hope to see you soon, 

Best regards.
Rainbow Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Must vacation and dine by the sea at Rainbow Cafe at Gran Case St Martin. Not only is service impeccable by Jean Henry and Douglas but good is amazing also. Do not miss out! They take reservations for beach chairs for the day too. Not only relaxing but great for you and friends to hang out as well.

Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us. 
We hope to see you soon, 

Best regards.
Rainbow Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stopped at the Rainbow Café as a collective group during a cruise excursion while in St.Martin. I ordered a plain old cheese pizza, and it was VERY good. It was nice and hot, and very well prepared. I would certainly recommend this little beachside café to anyone who is in Grand Case and wants to grab a quick bite, the food is delicious, and the view of the beach is suburb!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Public Relations Manager at Rainbow Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us. 
We hope to see you soon, 

Best regards.
Rainbow Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Rainbow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing