We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza on the island!”

Red Rock Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining with a casual atmosphere at Penn's Landing Marina in East End, Red Rock is perfect for an ice cold beer at the bar, or a bottle of wine in the dining room over looking the boats in the marina.Our menu is varied including; Homemade Pizza, Fresh Seafood, CAB Steak and Vegetarian Dishes.You'll find a fun mixture of locals, ex-pats & tourists alike, swapping stories of times gone by & adventures. We also love our sport, so you can still catch you favorite team on TV at the bar.We look forward to seeing you at RED ROCK RESTAURANT & BAR
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The best pizza and scotch selection on the island. The service was outstanding Rachel and the bar tender were both excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bkoklich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018

We went on a Tuesday (seafood night) and had a really lovely seafood meal. The Painkillers were also particularly good! The children said that their pizzas were really great too. We went in a big group of 17 people and were sat at the back of the restaurant. This meant we weren't worried about being loud, but we didn't get the lovely view. A really fun evening though

Thank BrambleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for taking the time out and post this lovely review see you soon thx Red Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It has been difficult for us to find many post Irma reviews online and know what is really open, so I thought we'd share some of our experiences this year. We got some very windy weather on our charter boat and decided to to take shelter at Penn's Landing, which was the only place in Fat Hog's Bay that was able to take us and had a working dock. Red Rock is located at the marina at Penn's Landing. We decided to have dinner there one night after seeing the menu and were very pleasantly surprised. Our group tried the plantain gnocchi, lobster, smoked duck breast salad, seafood pasta, pear salad, pizza and snapper. Every bit of it was wonderful. They draw quite a local crowd, so reservations would be a good idea. If you come by road, it is a bit out of the way, just past the Rite Way in Parham Town. Oh, and the upside down apple tart was to die for, don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sbayley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Nice Having you Hope to see you soon all the best and thank you for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good atmosphere, good food from a focused menu, very good, friendly service. All in all, excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for your review.all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I live on Tortola and have been going to Red Rock (and in its previous guise, the Eclipse) since 1999. It is on about its fourth or fifth cycle of ownership/management over the last 18 years, and it is currently blooming. The current manager is the former head chef at Little Dix Bay, and it really shows in the food they are dishing up. We went last night (second time in a week, at the insistence of my kids) and were variously blown away by the fish, the steak and the plantain gnocchi (for the gnocchi it is worth asking for a large portion - it is really excellent). I eat at restaurants all over the BVI and although the Red Rock setting remains mid-market (Penn's Landing), the food here is definitely at the top of the range of what is available on island. The vegetarian options will apparently shortly be expanded. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the islands, and to my fellow residents who have not been lately - you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williamhD2850FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
 

Been to Red Rock Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing