We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute choice ”

Red Rock Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining with a casual atmosphere at Penn's Landing Marina in East End, Red Rock is perfect for an ice cold beer at the bar, or a bottle of wine in the dining room over looking the boats in the marina.Our menu is varied including; Homemade Pizza, Fresh Seafood, CAB Steak and Vegetarian Dishes.You'll find a fun mixture of locals, ex-pats & tourists alike, swapping stories of times gone by & adventures. We also love our sport, so you can still catch you favorite team on TV at the bar.We look forward to seeing you at RED ROCK RESTAURANT & BAR
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We have been directed to some great spots in the BVI by locals and this is another one. At the last minute we decided to try out this small waterfront restaurant/ bar and we were not disappointed. Walking in at 5pm on their busy seafood night could have been a problem, but the manager was able to fit us into his fully booked open porch overlooking the newly restored docks and boats that call the marina home. We chose the crab fritters while sitting at the bar with our drinks and the lobster served with mashed potatoes and veggies at our table. Expertly prepared, the lobster was one of the best we've had here and the service was very friendly and attentive. By the time we had finished the place was crowded with regulars and boaters anchored off shore. They have an extensive wine and single malt scotch inventory along with the obligatory umbrella drinks and imported beers. Come prepared for the mosquitos that appear at every waterfront location like clockwork just before sunset. Not being fond of the bugs, we always elect to eat early anytime we are near the water. All in all, a very nice time with very good food and a friendly staff that should appeal to all but the most jaded of visitors.

1  Thank surfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for taking the time out and review us. thx Red Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

The best pizza and scotch selection on the island. The service was outstanding Rachel and the bar tender were both excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bkoklich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We went on a Tuesday (seafood night) and had a really lovely seafood meal. The Painkillers were also particularly good! The children said that their pizzas were really great too. We went in a big group of 17 people and were sat at the back of the restaurant. This meant we weren't worried about being loud, but we didn't get the lovely view. A really fun evening though

Thank BrambleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for taking the time out and post this lovely review see you soon thx Red Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

It has been difficult for us to find many post Irma reviews online and know what is really open, so I thought we'd share some of our experiences this year. We got some very windy weather on our charter boat and decided to to take shelter at Penn's Landing, which was the only place in Fat Hog's Bay that was able to take us and had a working dock. Red Rock is located at the marina at Penn's Landing. We decided to have dinner there one night after seeing the menu and were very pleasantly surprised. Our group tried the plantain gnocchi, lobster, smoked duck breast salad, seafood pasta, pear salad, pizza and snapper. Every bit of it was wonderful. They draw quite a local crowd, so reservations would be a good idea. If you come by road, it is a bit out of the way, just past the Rite Way in Parham Town. Oh, and the upside down apple tart was to die for, don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sbayley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Nice Having you Hope to see you soon all the best and thank you for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good atmosphere, good food from a focused menu, very good, friendly service. All in all, excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, General Manager at Red Rock Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for your review.all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
 

Been to Red Rock Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing