We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tanygrisiau, Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Victor M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Days”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a good choice , a cozy little house set in a magnificent landscape . We are a couple who loves the countryside and the fact that we pass these days without television and the Internet ( by choice ) was like a cleansing of the soul . As the weather was in our favor we could walk through those hills and valleys always accompanied by the river , which made us remember our country .
Thank you David for allowing us to spend these days in a place so beautiful and magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLES L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the cottage was very nice it took me back as its that old it had a lot of charater and the area around was lovely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: i liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a nice family friendly place in Snowdonia , this is the place. The owner is more than happy to help you with any query and is affordable as well. We will definitely coming back

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BXey
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we booked an extra night!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage in Tanygrisiau is full of character and very comfortable; it is a small place but has anything you might need during your stay. The owner was very helpful, a manual was left with lots of information and he was happy to help with any queries we had.

It is in a lovely location, 5 minutes walk to the Lakeside café which do a great (and cheap) food by the reservoir (and wifi!) and about a mile to Blaenau Ffestiniog where you can find shops and a couple of places to eat. The options for dinner if you want to go out are limited (a chinese takeout, fish and chip shop, indian restaurant, hotel restaurant 6 days a week and one pub plus a couple of cafe type places) but the cooking facilities at the cottage are good.

The views from around the cottage are fantastic. There is a steep hill up to it but you can avoid this by going a slightly longer way round. We were cycling when we stayed and the location was ideal to get to many places in the park and I'd imagine it would be lovely for walkers as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Liked least: not a huge choice of places to eat nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasiatko1...
Reepham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a lovely stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a perfect family holiday. We have found cottage very clean and just perfect for 3 of us, in a perfect location. Owner was very helpful. We will definitely come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fire place
Liked least: there wasn't such a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing