We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$365
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,084
US$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$750
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,899)
Filter reviews
5,899 results
Traveller rating
3,683
1,600
361
173
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,683
1,600
361
173
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefcotton candygelatored sailresort feeacross the streetall you can eatan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 5,899 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Love the staff here. Paulina was so nice - wine and cheese tray was so appreciated. Roses and Sangria on Mother's Day. It's the little touches that set this place apart. Neil on the beach and in the Veranda was awesome. Great to see Omar at the front door again too! We will be back again! Love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear sjengland, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that our Beach House is your favorite place to stay! We appreciate your kind comments about our nice staff.

I think we have the best staff in Cayman – they are the most professional, friendliest and kindest people. We invest around 80 hours of one-to-one training on each of our employees every year so I am so glad that all their hard work is being recognised.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regard,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel and staff were excellent. Took care of all our requests. The waiter Neil was especially the most friendly and efficient service person we encountered. One day we ended up sitting on the other side of the beach and the service could not compare to the service we got from Neil. He should be commended and given a reward for his above and beyond service. If I was opening a hotel I would steal him to work for me.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank billymac1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear billymac1253, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our excellent staff. We know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to unwind is a major part of the ultimate Beach House experience. As you mentioned, our Beach Butlers are more than happy to help make sure our guests are comfortable and relaxed. They offer suntan and aloe vera lotions, cold facial spritzers, coconut oil and they will even make sure that your sunglasses are sand and streak-free!

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed as a couple 5/13-5/19 in room 128. The ride from the airport took about fifteen minutes and cost $18.75 USD for 2 passengers.

We were greeted by smiling doormen, given a welcome drink (mango lemonade), and checked in by friendly front desk staff. The lobby is expansive and features the Anchor & Den restaurant/bar, as well as plenty of seating. The lobby had a clean, fresh, beach-y smell to it that was not overpowering. You could tell that every surface is meticulously cleaned on a regular basis.

I was a bit disappointed at the thought of having a ground-floor room, but I honestly think we had the nicest room on the property. Walking into the room, you could see both the pool and the beach area through the sliding glass door. Even on busy days, we were unable to hear any noise from the pool area inside our room. Our patio area had two plastic, wicker-style chairs and a table. We enjoyed being able to walk straight out the sliding door and to the pool area. If you plan on being out of eyesight of your patio door, there is a short hallway that lets out at the area between the courtyard, Veranda restaurant, beach access, and pool. The room featured a king bed, sleeper couch, desk/chair, and mini-fridge (thankfully empty of minibar items so that we could actually use it). The bathroom had a large vanity and single sink. The tub/shower combo featured an adjustable Speakman shower head. We never had any issues with the plumbing--everything drains and flushes like it's supposed to. Like other Marriott properties, THANN-branded soaps and shampoos (masculine, wood/citrus scent) are provided.

There are all sorts of activities at this hotel. You'll be given a booklet at check-in detailing all the different options. Just to name a few: bonfire/s'mores/hot cocoa on the beach, paper sky lantern ceremony, beeswax candle making, bath crystals making, handmade soap giveaways, metallic temporary tattoos, hair braiding, movie night on the beach, and plenty of other activities perfect for guests of all ages. There is also a towel station with free iced tea, water, coconut moisturizing cream, and sunburn gel. The staff who were stationed at these activity desks were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to be there.

Food options are great at this property as well. We did room service for breakfast, and were blown away by the massive portions and cheerful service from Marisela. We recommend the Caymanian hash & eggs for a spicy, filling start to the day. There is food service at the beach and pool area as well--try the loaded nachos, which could easily feed four people. Neal, one of the waiters, was professional and went above and beyond when it came to anticipating our needs. Be sure to check out Veranda for unlimited lobster night (Wednesday) and steak night (Friday), and ask to be seated in Allwyn's section. We also enjoyed Mexican night at Anchor & Den (Tuesday). There are food options off-property as well (Coconut Joe's and Pepper's), but we loved the service we received at the hotel.

A few other tips:
The water at the beach was calm even on stormy days. There are plenty of fish to be seen swimming in the clear waters. I feel comfortable recommending this beach to travelers with children.

It is unbelievably hot and humid in the area. Vehicles yield easily to pedestrian traffic, but trust me, you'll still want to take a taxi just because of how uncomfortably warm the weather can be.

Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We liked ground-floor, ocean-front rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Amy H, thanks for your detailed review. At our hotel, our aim is to provide the ultimate Beach House experience and along with our unique design and beautiful décor, we offer a one-of-its-kind culinary experience as well a fun activity program for guests of all ages, including beach bonfires, movie screenings under the stars and star gazing with the Cayman Islands Astronomical Society. We want to help cultivate experiences and memories that will stay with our guests long after the vacation is over.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We just returned from a fabulous 4 nights at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort and had the best time! The hotel staff is amazing, the food is phenomenal and the beach is fantastic. We were so well taken care of. Highly recommend Danny and Luca at the lobby bar. They are fantastic bar tenders and are so much fun. Jose and Katie at the front desk are so great and really strive for excellence. I can't not wait to return to this fabulous Beach House.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Kellie C, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our amazing staff, phenomenal food and fantastic beach.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic cocktails! At our Beach House, we were romanced by the concept of an Apothecary. Traditionally a place that sold elixirs and potions – we thought it would be the perfect inspiration for our beverage program at Anchor & Den. Born out of our love for herbs and spices, these magical ingredients are the foundation for all our handcrafted holistic cocktails and drinks. Our talented mixologists use homemade syrups, infused waters and dehydrated fruits to create their unique botanical blends. We consider our bartenders to be innovators and we encourage them to explore their creativity, from experimenting with basil-infused ice cubes to smoking liquors.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We just returned from a fabulous vacation at the Marriott Resort on Grand Cayman island 7 mile beach. The service was literally second to none. The staff is absolutely delightful; super efficient, knowledgeable and most of all, warm and caring. Some of the outstanding members of the staff are Celine and Naga (restaurant), Ian (restaurant supervisor), Natasha & Beth (the towel hut), Lloyd & Damian (beach/pool) and Cate (helped us with planning prior to our arrival). We fell in love with them all. They celebrated my birthday as if I were royalty.
The food at the hotel is top quality and delicious.
We were in a 4th floor ocean front room and the view was beautiful. The room itself could’ve been a little more modern and fresh. The lobby and the grounds are lovely.
We really enjoyed kayaking ( included in the resort fee) with the GoPro cameras.
They are currently building a gift shop and renovating the spa but there was no disturbing noise at all.
We highly recommend this hotel for families, couples, groups of friends and anyone who enjoys impeccable service and warm, delightful people.
Suzan Agulnek (Rogers)

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank suzeag515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear suzeag515, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our outstanding service, delightful staff, top quality and delicious food and lovely grounds.

I hope you had the chance to enjoy our Turtle Lagoon. It is one of my favorite spots at our Beach House! It is such a tranquil place to unwind and decompress. Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy curling up with a good book and relaxing on our distinctive outdoor furniture.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews