We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$579
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$750
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Bay Club(Seven Mile Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
82
80
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
80
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharewasher and dryershort walktimeshare exchangeacross the streetfull kitchenliving roompool areagrand caymanscreened in porchchairs and umbrellascoconut joeshot tubhurricane ivanice makercamana bayrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Great size for 4 of us on a girls vacation. Small so not a lot of people. Always can find an empty chair at the pool. The space allowed for this resort on the beach is very small and not enough chairs for those wanting to spend time there. The beach is not very deep so everyone is on top of each other. Great sand the whole length of the beach for long walks. The Wi-Fi is very good. Construction going on but was not very disruptive. Good selection of books and movies to borrow at no additional cost. There is a daily charge if you want to use snorkel and fins. Beach towels are exchanged twice a week, not daily. There is a washer and dryer in unit if you want to wash them, laundry soap not provided.

Room Tip: We had ground level with easy access to pool
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dinkybahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for peace, quiet and privacy then come to seven mile beach resort.its perfect everything was great it feels like youve bought yourself a house...cook your own food,do your laundry..no one in your space..unlike reg hotel n resorts breakfast,dinner is with every guests,..i love it as soon as u check in ,thats it,we had no problem..looking foward to the next trip in june..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank bubzbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks end of June 2017. As others have mentioned there is construction going on at the north end of the pool. The building is NOT going to be more units as some have mentioned. It will be the new office, bar, exercise facility and I believe a gift shop of sorts. We were told by staff they are hoping it will be completed by the end of summer 2018. With that end of the pool area blocked off it did leave less area to lounge about but it was workable. They have placed a temporary pagoda on the south end of the pool deck for shade and make a temporary home for 2 BBQ grills. The hot tub area is nice and cozy with the padded outdoor furniture. While we were there we watched construction of a new pool pump house on the west side of the pool deck adjacent to the hot tub. They have done some nice landscaping in front of the ground floor condos with walk ways and sitting benches. Felt sorry for the gardner though. Every day he planted these beautiful new plants and flowers and by the end of the day the green iguanas picked them clean of all leaves. The beach was in good shape and I'm sad to read it is gone right now. In the nearly 20 years we have gone to Cayman there was one thing we experienced that we have never encountered. Moon Jellies. During a 3-4 day span they were everywhere and made snorkelling nearly impossible. Locals said it was due to a strong weather system, huge waves and rain just prior to that causing a current change not usually seen in Cayman. We hope to return next year and see the construction project completed.

Room Tip: Small resort, all units are equally good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank yoopermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location, huge 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, about 1100 square feet or so. We were on 2nd floor and had ocean view from kitchen and guest bedroom. The master bedroom looks over huge pool area with part of pool being 1-2 feet deep for sunbathing or younger folks. The condo is building a new 2 story office/recreation/bar/bbq etc areas. And they are renovating and updating ALL the rooms starting the last couple months, so maybe by next year, all the rooms will be updated, hopefully by Christmas, as we plan on coming back Christmas 2018 through New Years Day 2019! They are putting in new beds and furniture and flooring and bathrooms. We did see one unit that is almost finished and it was super nice and modern! We had 2 couples, so the price was totally reasonable! New chairs and chaise lounges surrounded the pool, very nice! Diver shop is onsite too!

Room Tip: Ask for updated room or 2nd floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were delighted with our two bedroom condo suite. Very clean and well appointed, felt like home. No complaints! Everything worked and best yet internet access was wonderful. Showers were hot and good pressure. Beds were comfortable, we slept solid 8 hours every night. They are still working on building some suites on one side of the pool but this was not bothersome and work was started after 9am when we were already up. No beach as it was washed away but they cleverly compensated by having a free shuttle bus take us to public beach running every few hours with hotel lounge chairs and umbrellas set up in a designated area for our hotel. No time share pressure sales which was a wonderful relief. Pool was a bit cooler than I would like but mostly went to the beach which was warm and wonderful. Hotel is central to many amenities, restaurants, Camana Bay shopping and Georgetown. It’s a small island - everything is easy to get to. Washer dryer was a bonus. Everything needed in the kitchen was available. I would recommend this as a great place for those on a budget and wanting to make their own meals. Free shuttle to grocery store, barbecue available poolside, free parking, fridge with water and ice maker. Will definitely come again and bring friends. No beach and no water view but a short shuttle to the beach solves that problem. I saved the best for last - wonderful staff making you feel like visiting friends rather than just guests.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews