We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$399
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$362
US$299
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$272
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$922
US$867
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
201
91
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
91
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreasure islandswim up barkiddie poolgrocery storegrand caymanrental officefishrum pointwasher and dryercondo resortmargaritaville resortstepping stonesmaster bathrented a carpool viewnice reefthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We rented a condo through Cayman Condos. They were professional and easy to work with. Condo 213 was pool front, with a peek of the ocean from the balcony. It was the most well-equipped vacation rental we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank diningoutDCarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The condos offer good sized condos with balconies. We stayed in #218, which overlooked the pool and you could also see the ocean. The pool is sectional but connected, so adds fun for the families (we were two couples). The bar in the pool is fun. We spent most of our time at the beach, which has it's own barrier and 'ocean' that has been cleared away of the coral rocks which are prevalent in that area. We went snorkeling - good but not great, as the coral has taken a beating with all the cruise ship traffic. There is an equipment shop in the strip mall next door. We walked to all of our evening restaurants, many selections up and down the main street.
The grocery store is within walking distance, so we stocked up on breakfast and lunch supplies. Food and drink is expensive in the Caymans, no matter where you stay. We took advantage of the duty-free store before we arrived for our adult beverages. We also walked to George Town.
Margaritaville shares the premises, so you have an opportunity to go to their bar, and we used them to call a taxi when we were departing. We used the bus to go to the top of SMB, worked just fine.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank dandeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We've been to the same condo twice so far. If you love perfect weather and oddles of snorkeling right off the beach or diving book your trip! Restaurants and grocery all nearby. Nothing like it anywhere in the Caribbean! Do the bioluminescent tour!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Gymrat411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I own a motel on the west coast of Florida and have been in the hospitality business since 1999. This was an awesome stay at Sunset Cove. Debbie in office totally awesome, very helpful, the bartenders from Scotland very helpful & friendly both at Sunset Cove & Margaritaville, Condo on the beach, close to seven mile beach outstanding , lots of restaurants in walking distance.
.Only complaint cigarette & cigar smoke needs to be banned, not good for those of us with allergies . Will definitely book again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Sunset Cove. Let me start by saying we arrived on Sunday and there is NOTHING open on Sundays except for restaurants and some gas stations for snacks, pop, etc. No grocery stores or liquor stores. We stayed in Unit 213 which was very clean and maintained and kitchen was well stocked. Our unit overlooked the pool and pool bar which was handy for some cocktails after check in on Sunday. We then walked down to coconut Joe's for dinner (fish tacos best ever) and some drinks. (Beware gratuity is automatically added to all checks).
Went to Fosters IGA Monday for supplies. Prices were comparable to here at home. Walked to Kirks next day just to look around. Kirks has a better selection of meat (steaks, etc) but otherwise both grocery stores were just fine.
I didn't convert my money to Cayman money and I wish I did. It was confusing sometimes (US dollar worth .80c.) and felt I got ripped off a couple of times by cab drivers. Discovered the public bus. $2 Cayman and they will take you wherever and there is always one handy.
The Bbq grills at the resort are charcoal and are very handy. We grilled 3 nights and enjoyed the option of not having to go out.
Walked down 7 mile beach a bit. Keep in mind that minimum of 3 cruise ships are in port at any given time. Beach is crowded and you can't enjoy the beauty of the beach. Sunset cove was the best place to stay hands down. It's private with own beach and no cruise people can come on the property. It shares the same property as margartaville but we never had any issues with not having lounge chairs. Always plenty at the pool and the beach. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank seaside08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews