We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment met all of our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
7 Mile Beach - Chairs & Umbrella provided
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Mile Beach - Chairs & Umbrella provided
Bird's eye view of the resort Pool # 1 - Beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
7 Mile Beach - Chairs & Umbrella provided
Bird's eye view of the resort
Pool # 1 - Beach front
Pool #1
Pool #2
Beach View - Kayaks available for guests
Inside the condo
Kitchen & Main hall
Dining table - 6 people
Living Room & Outside patio
Floor plan of the condo
Tennis Court
Parking & Office
Overview of the Plantation Village Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stan T
Nashville/Airport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The apartment met all of our expectations”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment met all of our expectations. Located more towards the south end of Seven Mile Beach, it provided quick access to eating establishments, grocery stores, and the shopping areas. The property was clean, well kelped, and had friendly staff. The room was clean and fresh. There was nothing that disappointed us with this property. If we were to ever return, I would try to stay at this property again. Thanks for a nice stay!

Stan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J
Westlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Disappointing Condo in a great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
12
people found this review helpful

Unit 52 is a first floor unit looking at the garden pool. The location is fine on Seven MIle Beach but the condition of the condo the furnishings and the supplies were very disappointing. The furniture was beat. The sleeper sofa's frame was broken and all of the cushions were fairly dirty.The overall cleanliness of the unit was bad. Caked food on the kitchen cabinets, significant dirt under the sofa, black mold in some places. The burners on the stove were not level as someone must have bought replacement drip pans that were incorrect causing this problem. Overall the kichen utensils were marginal. The bed in the master bedroom was so "worn out" in our opinion that we went and bought a memory foam pad so we could be sort of comfortable.
One vexing issue is that the management office would not supply us with toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. because this is a "private owner". We has to beg to get one set of beach towels for the month. It would have been nice to know that in advance and despite several emails prior to arrival to the owner the "moe information" was never supplied. Worse, in my opinion, is that the owner failed to even acknowledge my emails about these items even thought it was sent thru Trip Advisor while we were at the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The condition of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location & value ... book it!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Good - location, 2 pools, clean, beachfront property, BBQ grills, fully screened so bug free, side location so extra daylight, very pleasant staff !
Not so good - light on a few kitchen utensils, note condo is upstairs, no clothes washer in condo (separate laundry on site)
We'd return to this venue / location without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No teaspoons !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don K
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We Stayed at Plantation Village #61 for 10 Wonderful Days! The unit was super clean and the staff was the best ever-friendly and accommodating in every question or need. The grounds were beautiful and it is the first complex on seven mile beach so you can walk north forever if you want. It was very quite and the other guest were very nice. I recommend it to everyone.
We looked at hotels but I'm very happy we chose Plantation instead,The hotels are way to crowded and noisy. There are great restaurants in walking distance(1 right across the street)
and Andy's car rental is also right across the street. Stop reading and book now. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hey there, Very happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Would love to see you return!
cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvlrfrmn...
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Condo is nice, well equiped and well located.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The beach near condo is beautiful and condo provides chairs. If you come for snorkeling, there is no shore snorkeling in the walking distance from condo, but several within a short drive. Condo management helps with excursions. Tennis court is lighted and in very good condition.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Hello,
glad you had a good great stay. always trying to make sure guests are pleased. :)
till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing