We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Cove(Little Cayman)
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Villas(Little Cayman)
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
552
24
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
552
24
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef anubarefoot eleganceoutdoor showerowen islandfishing guidedive stafftunasunset cruisepaddle boardingfly fishingsmall islandgrand caymangreat fishingfishing resortrepeat guestshonor systemhonor bar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My family took a trip here for 7 days back a couple of years ago and I kept meaning to leave a review. This is such a special and tranquil place, it is a must visit. The experience of walking directly out of your room to feel the sand on your toes and the ocean 10 feet ahead is to die for! The property is so relaxing and the staff is the best. The rooms are very spacious and there is not a bad place to stay on this boutique property. The food was delicious and prepared fresh for every meal. The diving is some of the best in the world and the little trip from Grand Cayman to Little Cayman is worth it! Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room in one of the front villas - that way you wake up with the most beautiful view you will ever see!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at Southern Cross Club for the first time for a week over Thanksgiving. The service was so personalized that we felt like we were among friends, and we were especially grateful to Chef Anu and the kitchen staff who went out of their way to keep our picky eaters happy. We came to Little Cayman for the diving, which was outstanding. The team of dive leaders was knowledgeable, friendly and took great care to make sure that all divers had a good experience. The short walk from the room to the dock made it easy to get to the boat for dives. The location was exceptional, and we appreciated being surrounded by natural beauty and seeing the incredible night skies. The resort is small and peaceful and offers a great opportunity to relax in quiet surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and clean and free of distractions. We took advantage of the complimentary kayaks, SUPs and bikes, and loved interacting with the staff and visiting the local sites. We hope to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Perfect holiday at the SCC, our 8th, we are addicts!
Incredible diving South and North side, never fails to impress!
Rip-roaring fun at Pirates Week boogying all the way to the Iggy!
Amazing guests as always both on and off the Dive Boat!
Tremendous team, nothing is too much, prepare to get spoiled!
Eats very high calibre even for a fussy high maintenance one!
So much fun to have above, below and off the water!

Wonderful cocktails, our own Jolly Rogers going down a treat!
Every effort extended to make sure we have a great experience!
Exceptional management from Peter and his senior team!
Knowing we are back in 19 weeks’ brings on a massive smile!

Room Tip: Go for top bungalows with amazing ocean views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were staying in Little Cayman for a rainy five day vacation in self catering accommodation. The Southern Cross Club gave us lunch and dinner on numerous accommodation and made us feel really part of their family. The food was also first class which is a fine feat on a tiny island where I know supplies can be tricky (we could not buy eggs). They went out of their way to make us feel welcome which speaks volumes for their overall approach. Hats off and huge thanks to them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Staff met us at the airport and did a fine orientation upon arrival. It had been 6 years since our prior stay at Southern Cross Club. It's refreshing when good things remain the same, or in this case get even better! Accommodations were tropical, roomy, airy, clean & comfortable. We were in the top floor of the turquoise building, the deck giving great views over palm trees & turquoise waters. The outdoor private shower is such a practical treat, especially after SCUBA. Our group of 8 (7 divers) enjoyed two-tank diving 6 morning of our 7-night stay. The operation is truly professional. Mike's Dutch sense of order and well-trained international crew were came with great senses of humour and a sincere desire to care for and inform their clients while protecting the marine reserve. Jackson Reef & Wall was such a fantastic dive (with a little bit of everything - nurse shark, reef shark, turtle, eagle ray, sting ray,spotted drum & more) we did a repeat visit. Our non-diver took advantage of the fishing and had a great time with an excellent guide.

Chef Anu & his team provided a wide variety of delicious and healthy meals, and was happy to respond to individual requests. We never felt a need to go somewhere - which is a good thing as Little Cayman doesn't have a lot of entertainment to offer! We used the complimentary bikes, SUPs (standup paddle boards) & kayaks regularly. Some equipment could use a little TLC but this didn't affect our enjoyment. The hammocks, beach chairs & rooftop deck were excellent. We didn't take advantage of the snorkeling - not enough time! - but did visit the excellent Booby Reserve (GREAT free educational talk about frigate birds, red-footed boobies and their inter-relationship) and the museum (new building & expanded exhibits since our last visit).

Possible downsides to the trip had nothing to do with SCC. Cayman Airways can be a bit difficult with changes in flight times (they were having maintenance issues during our visit) but SCC staff stayed on top of those changes & made sure we were informed. The airport at Grand Cayman, where most international flights connect, is far too small for the amount of travelers so allow plenty of time for connections. Finally Little Cayman is quite small without much excitement for those who need that. We didn't. It was a perfect spot. We will return!

Room Tip: The two-level buildings (turquoise & peach?) are lovely, upstairs & down. The pink honeymoon suite is great also.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews