We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful quiet spot that delivered...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Cayman Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed Nov 18-25/2017 at Little Cayman Beach Resort for a dive week with our dive club...Great place, although a bit arduous to get there...Nice rooms with lots of space to unpack stuff, and set up/dry gear. SUPERB food, epic meals with great local seafood and many other tasty choices - solid props to chefs/restaurant team!! Drinks aplenty at bar (allotted 3/day in our dive packages, which was plenty), great mixes by solid bartenders, great atmosphere for outdoor tropical bar.

The dive operation was TOP NOTCH!! The office staff were knowledgable and helpful, well organized with large new groups, nitrox fill station well managed and easy to analyze/mark tanks, boats were roomy and comfortable even with our large group (23 divers). Top marks to our boat team of Romel, Craig, Mena and esp Therese who made for a great dive week with excellent valet service and entertaining briefings, as well as excellent dive leading to show us amazing stuff on superb sites...Bloody Bay Wall was superb, and the dive team got us to the best moorings - Mixing Bowl was my fav, but Lea Lea's Lookout also cool. We lucked out with great weather all week, but even when the Bay was rough, we found nice spots on south side to enjoy...

Overall an excellent spot, great resort, and great diving destination...Highly recommend to all diver levels...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank suneelupadhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Your recommendation means the world to us, suneelupadhye. There's nothing better than reading about a guests' fantastic experience. Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We hope you'll be back someday with the whole group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Visited in September, lucked out as hurricanes all around but nary a white-cap here. Only Little Cayman Island resort open at the time. Highly recommend the diving programme, "valet diving" -no hassle, excellent dives, careful about details and esp. safety. Lodgings are clean, basic plus and kept to a very reasonable standard. Meals are all self-serve from a huge array of hot/cold buffet style tasty options, some local, some classics dishes. Tended to over-eat. Open dining areas in-door with A/C or outside veranda. Quiet little island- no evident night life here. Good value for the cost. Alcohol drinks are not cheap, otherwise all-inclusive, incl. short transfer from airport. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Your recommendation means the world to us, DougofCalgary! It thrills us to hear you loved our quiet little island just as much a we do. Although small, it packs in a lot of adventure. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a second floor oceanfront room and it was beautiful - vaulted ceiling, private balcony, updated decor and very comfy beds - like other reviews have noted, the pillows need upgrading too.

The staff are very friendly throughout the resort. The grounds are well maintained and a pretty wooden boardwalk makes navigating around the resort easy.

The food is buffet style and is well done - best food we have had at a dive resort to date. There were always vegetarian options and the servers were fantastic accommodating a food allergy. The servers in the restaurant are all very friendly and good at their jobs as are the bar staff. The bar pours generously for mixed drinks and takes the time to cool glasses before pouring wine.

The pool is refreshing after a day of diving and the hot tub is actually hot!

The checkout instructions were confusing - we received two different notes from the resort. This is an area that could be improved to avoid stress leading up to departure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BooWho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We truly appreciate your feedback, BooWho3! We count on reviews like yours to learn and grow from each guest's experience so we can improve in the future. We hope you'll come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Come here if you love diving ... or solitude. The options for entertainment on this tiny island with less than 200 people and only 4 resorts are limited to diving or laying on the beach and drinking. (There is a museum that could occupy 45 minutes. That said, this resort is VERY satisfactory for divers. Relaxed, great, great staff, clean ... Not many ocean front rooms, so book early if you want one ... and if you want one with a configuration other than two double beds (not the best for intimacy), good luck. While none of the food was outstanding (and some dishes quite ,,, interesting) the great variety will ensure that you can eat something you like at every meal. Again, about the staff (both dining and bar): they were exceedingly pleasant and helpful! (I saved a review of the great diving and dive staff for a review of Reef Divers, which is separate from the resort.)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustinTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, AustinTravelMan! It means a lot to us that you would take the time to leave your feedback. Your comments and feedback are important to us and will be reviewed. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Great place we did seven days of diving our whole family loved it were going back next year. The diving is easy and excellent. The dive boats and staff are great .The food is good .The resort is clean and very relaxing nothing bad to say

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gvnconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

What else could you ask for, gvnconst? Thanks for letting our future guests know about your fantastic time at LCBR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
28.7 km away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
98 reviews
33.3 km away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 1128 Guy Banks Road | Blossom Village, KY3-2501, Little Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: RM 587 - RM 1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Cayman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's top dive destinations with the legendary Bloody Bay Wall, paired with one-of-a-kind valet diving service and modern tropical amenities. Welcome home! Enjoy your next vacation at the quaint, tropical Little Cayman Beach Resort, featured in Scuba Diving magazine's Top 100 Readers' Choice Survey for the Caribbean and Atlantic. With more than 50 dive sites, a wealth of marine life, shallow reefs, and utterly astounding walls, experience all your dives with our custom-built dive fleet. Our dive sites and colorful marine life provide breathtaking backdrops to capture once-in-a-lifetime photos. During your dive, you can experience the world-renowned Bloody Bay Wall, rated as the best diving in the Caribbean by National Geographic photographer David Doubilet and underwater cinematographer Stan Waterman, and one of the most pristine underwater sites in the world. Little Cayman Beach Resort has 40 air-conditioned, spacious rooms surrounded by lush tropical foliage. Oceanfront rooms overlook our beautiful turquoise water and reef, and pool-view rooms share access to the cozy lounge areas around the resort. Our dining offers a wide variety of international and Caribbean-inspired gourmet cuisine. Choose to dine in our air-conditioned dining room, screened lanai, or al fresco on the patio with our resident iguanas! During your stay, explore the island and its unique wildlife, take a bike or scooter ride to see the entire island, paddle board or kayak Little Cayman's pristine waters, or simply relax at our calming spa. You'll see why the choice is Clearly Cayman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Cayman Beach Hotel Little Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing