We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
511
122
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
122
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop valet diving dive sites bloody bay wall beach nuts bar dive staff buffet style top notch the dining room staff dive trip great diving pool and hot tub fish white board an ocean view room ocean front mask and fins
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Visited in September, lucked out as hurricanes all around but nary a white-cap here. Only Little Cayman Island resort open at the time. Highly recommend the diving programme, "valet diving" -no hassle, excellent dives, careful about details and esp. safety. Lodgings are clean, basic plus and kept to a very reasonable standard. Meals are all self-serve from a huge array of hot/cold buffet style tasty options, some local, some classics dishes. Tended to over-eat. Open dining areas in-door with A/C or outside veranda. Quiet little island- no evident night life here. Good value for the cost. Alcohol drinks are not cheap, otherwise all-inclusive, incl. short transfer from airport. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Your recommendation means the world to us, DougofCalgary! It thrills us to hear you loved our quiet little island just as much a we do. Although small, it packs in a lot of adventure. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a second floor oceanfront room and it was beautiful - vaulted ceiling, private balcony, updated decor and very comfy beds - like other reviews have noted, the pillows need upgrading too.

The staff are very friendly throughout the resort. The grounds are well maintained and a pretty wooden boardwalk makes navigating around the resort easy.

The food is buffet style and is well done - best food we have had at a dive resort to date. There were always vegetarian options and the servers were fantastic accommodating a food allergy. The servers in the restaurant are all very friendly and good at their jobs as are the bar staff. The bar pours generously for mixed drinks and takes the time to cool glasses before pouring wine.

The pool is refreshing after a day of diving and the hot tub is actually hot!

The checkout instructions were confusing - we received two different notes from the resort. This is an area that could be improved to avoid stress leading up to departure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BooWho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We truly appreciate your feedback, BooWho3! We count on reviews like yours to learn and grow from each guest's experience so we can improve in the future. We hope you'll come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Come here if you love diving ... or solitude. The options for entertainment on this tiny island with less than 200 people and only 4 resorts are limited to diving or laying on the beach and drinking. (There is a museum that could occupy 45 minutes. That said, this resort is VERY satisfactory for divers. Relaxed, great, great staff, clean ... Not many ocean front rooms, so book early if you want one ... and if you want one with a configuration other than two double beds (not the best for intimacy), good luck. While none of the food was outstanding (and some dishes quite ,,, interesting) the great variety will ensure that you can eat something you like at every meal. Again, about the staff (both dining and bar): they were exceedingly pleasant and helpful! (I saved a review of the great diving and dive staff for a review of Reef Divers, which is separate from the resort.)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AustinTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, AustinTravelMan! It means a lot to us that you would take the time to leave your feedback. Your comments and feedback are important to us and will be reviewed. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Great place we did seven days of diving our whole family loved it were going back next year. The diving is easy and excellent. The dive boats and staff are great .The food is good .The resort is clean and very relaxing nothing bad to say

Room Tip: ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gvnconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

What else could you ask for, gvnconst? Thanks for letting our future guests know about your fantastic time at LCBR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I just got back from a week of awesome scuba diving in Little Cayman. The Little Cayman Beach Resort is a charming place with great staff, service and excellent food. Top that off with amazing wall and reef dives and you have the perfect place to come to in Little Cayman!

I cannot recommend this place enough. The dive shop staff is top notch with their valet service and the diving instructors know where all the good dive spots are. I would love to come back to this place again in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scuba_Dude08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Your recommendation means the world to us, Scuba_Dude08_10! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews