We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful Cottage
Outside Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our beautiful Cottage
Outside Patio
Porthmadog Harbour
Black Rock Sands Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan s
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful. Everything needed for the stay was at hand, even logs for the woodburner which we didnt need as the cottage was well heated. would recommend this for families as the games room is perfect. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the beach was just at the end of the road
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
~Glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxurious cottage hideaway between the mountains and the sea”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five with children aged 11, 9 & 4 who regularly stay in holiday cottages during the summer and Y Don is without doubt among the best we have stayed in.
The cottage itself is beautifully equipped and luxurious with hot showers/baths , high quality kitchen, comfy bedrooms and living room. The kids used the Wii room as a hideaway from the adults and on several evenings we barbecued and ate in the paved rear garden.
The highlight though was the hot tub which was used constantly throughout the week - our four year old insisted on cutting beach trips short to return for a Jacuzzi.
During the day we spent our time visiting castles, portmeirion, the steam railway, the beach, climbing Snowdon, surfing and visiting underground Arthurian caverns - and we still were left with plenty of activities we couldn't quite cram in such as the zip wire.
Administratively we had no problems with booking, paying, locating the cottage, access or having our deposit returned. When the heating didn't come on one morning, the problem was fixed quickly and efficiently within the hour.
We would recommend this cottage not only to families but also anyone looking to stay in the lap of luxury in a beautiful part of Britain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clardew
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday home in a great location (a few minutes to a lovely beach). Everything in the cottage was immaculate and of the highest quality, with everything being spotless. Will definitely return in the near future - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities in cottage, hot tub & summer house.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham F
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The pictures DO NOT lie”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow ... The pictures really do not lie. This cottage is simply beautiful & well maintained. The photos on the website are 100% accurate.

The cottage is only a short distance from the beach & very close to local amenities.

We had a small glitch with the hot tub which Wendy & Martin had rectified within hours with no fuss whatsoever.

Would recommend this property to all ages groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in our cottage.
Many Thanks
Wendy and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonjaaaM
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to have our spring bank family holiday here at the end of May 2015.
We were a party of 8, 3 adults, 3 children and 2 dogs.
The Y Don is a lovely holiday home, with just a short walk down to the endless beech, or stay and have a dip in the lovely hot tub, with very secure gardens, that are great when you have two dogs.
It is definitley a home from home with everything you could want and need, and the added bonus of a hot tub!!
Loved everything about it and would love to visit again, the pictures don't do it justice, you have to visit to appreciate how lovely it really is.
We also was very lucky with the weather too, so 10 out of 10.
Thank you Mr & Mrs Edwards for your lovely holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing