We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Private pool and private beach
Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ewan M
Bolinas, California
1 review
“A magical experience!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We visited with our 5 year old. The cottage is beautiful, has its own pool and is very secluded. The cooking is delicious and worth taking advantage of at every opportunity... we have only one suggestion.....you must rent a little car to travel around the island ...the cottage is remote which is part of its charm! This is a very special place!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Dear Mr. Ewan,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our Le Soleil d’Or Cottage. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our secluded pool and especially took advantage of our fine culinary delicious cuisine. We appreciate your suggestion in renting a car to get around the island for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our unique Cottage or Villa again soon.

The Team Le Soleil d'Or
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Port Jefferson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Quiet Place, Service was outstanding”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The ambiance,the staff, the food were just incredible. Great place to rest. One week is just enough.
The location on the beach was breathtaking and we dined on the beach several evenings.
Food was cooked any way you want it. The staff was 2nd to none in just how they meet our needs.
We are very particular New Yorkers but this place was truly exceptional.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Dear Mr. Thomas,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our Le Soleil d’Or Cottage. We are thrilled your stay was very enjoyable and the ambiance, staff and food was exceptional. Le Soleil d’Or is very unique in its own beauty and our entire staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cottage or Villa again soon.

Le Soleil d'Or
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIvesNH
Manchester
1 review
“Memorable Christmas week at the Cottage exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our 2 daughters, ages 17 and 23, my husband and I spent 7 days exploring the Brac, relaxing poolside and enjoying ALL of the perks of Le Soleil d'Or. The entire week exceeded our expectations - the Golden Sun team pampered our every need; fresh and unbelievalbe meals prepared by Jo, fitness sessions along the beach with Courtney in the am, then returning in the afternoon for massages, and having pedicures by the pool. Rene provided bikes, snorkel gear and suggestions of where to go. The Team's hospitality, attention to detail, and first class approach provide access to resort-type services while enjoying the privacy of your own pool and extensive beachfront. Everything we could have wanted was available at our fingertips OR we could just relax by the pool. It was important to have a car rental - in spite of the island being only 12 miles by 1.5 -- we put over 125 miles in 7 days finding caves, driving to the Lighthouse, and going to the grocery store. We enjoyed the rustic and remote feel of the island as it provided the perfect place for our family to be together and reconnect. We hope to make it back to the Brac and to stay again with Le Soleil d'Or -- the owner of the property is inspiring and has an amazing vision for creating a special place for people to enjoy. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of privacy, beauty of the island, and the first rate services / location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Dear Clves,
Thank you very much for sharing your review your wonderful experience at our Le Soleil d’Or Cottage. We are thrilled you and your family had an unforgettable Christmas week on Cayman Brac. We will indeed share your experience with our staff and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Cottage or Villa for future holidays or getaways with us.

Le Soleil d'Or
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Y
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

When we booked Le Soleil d'Or, we had no clue where cayman brac was or where we were going. When we arrived, we knew this was for us! We were greeted at the cottage with fresh juice, home made puff pastry and egg rolls, and home made charcuterie. It was such a nice warm welcome. The cottage has everything one could possibly want. The kitchen is fully stocked (waffle maker, kitchen aid, pots, pans, cutting boards, everything! I can't even list it all).
The private pool and gazebo is the best part. It was really great to relax and lounge by our own private pool.
Chef Jo and Arlene provided us lunch and dinner every day, everything they made was delicious- tuna, lobster, chicken, steak, lamb. And the desserts!!!
Emily, our own personal concierge was wonderful. We wanted to do some island exploring and she was always able and willing to take us anywhere we wanted to go. We went snorkeling, sightseeing, to random stores, and she was always happy to come exploring with us.
Overall, this is the perfect place for anyone that wants to unplug and unwind. This is not for those that need evening entertainment. The island is very quiet and small. We were able to bike from the cottage to either end with no problems.
Will definitely be back. Thank you!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceantm
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ultimate luxury on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I came here for our 1 year anniversary. The whole booking process was seamless and people from the company was in contact with me prior to our trip. Before we left we were already planning a return trip to the island, perhaps to stay at the Villa with some friends & family.


SERVICE:
Amazing! 5* service.
-We were picked up in a large van by Emily. She was punctual and friendly and arrived with cold bottles of water.
-When we arrived at the cottage, about 10 minutes later, we were created by Rene, Joe (the personal chef) and Arlene. They had cold towels, fresh squeezed juices and snacks ready for us.
-Throughout the stay Emily was always available whenever we had a question or wanted a ride somewhere (ie, to the beach, to view the sunset, to explore the island). She always picked up our calls and answered e-mails promptly.
-We had the personal chef service and it was amazing! Chef Joe was super accommodating with our requests. She basically made everything we wanted. Most of the food provided came directly from their farm so everything tasted super fresh and tasty.


COTTAGE:
- Clean, spacious, modern kitchen appliances, tons of clean towels for shower & for the pool/beach.
- Secluded: There is literally no property on the left and right side of the cottage which provides total privacy.
- Private pool: cleaned daily in the morning, lounge chairs provided, cabana to sit in when you need a break from the sun and my favorite part-- different floaties that could be used in the pool.
- There's a TV (kind of small but does the job) w/cable and they provide tons of movies.

The Island:
- You can get to 1 side of the island to the other in a 30 min car ride.
- Quiet & safe. There is no night life here. Which is totally okay w/hubby & I since we wanted a romantic & relaxing vacation.
- Great spots for snorkeling & diving
- Lots of caves to explore and trails to hike
- hot & humid. Prior to the trip I was constantly checking the weather and it always showed thunderstorms. However, during our 5 days there we only seen it rain 2x and it was early in the morning and lasted only 10 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$850
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing