We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Montpelier Plantation & Beach(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
US$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$336
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,835
US$1,695
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
170
26
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
26
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster sandwichsugar millspring fed poolflora and faunalush gardenslily pondsexcellent lunchbeautiful gazeboserved by friendly staffjungle feelwater gardennooks and cranniesindoor seatingrum punchvisiting nevisworth the tripabsolutely breath taking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We heard a couple talking about this restaurant and decided to give it a go for dinner. Oh my goodness. Golden Rock is a former sugar plantation on the side of the volcano. So much of what remains was hand-carved in the late 1700's. The gardens surrounding the place are beautiful, the setting is simply indescribable, the food is fantastic (the best we had on Nevis), it is reasonably priced (as are the drinks), and the people are fantastic as they are across the island. This place is a "don't miss".

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at the Rocks and walked the grounds. What a beautiful location! I could not get over the vast amounts of plants I've never seen before. Also, the setting is well off the road up the side of a mountain so the views an stunning. This place has a very magical feel to it.

I had the lobster sandwich for lunch and it was great. Large chucks of lobster and the homemade bread is light as air. The service was attentive and perceptive. We really had a great visit.

Although we just came up for lunch we've said that if we come back to Nevis we would love to stay here. It has a very special feel to it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Very special sanctuary in Nevis where you can soak up the natural beauty, the gentle architecture that absorbs both history and functionality, and enjoy great food and chill. Unwind to island pace and life, greet everyone as one no longer does in metropolitan countries... learn to be.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fourahbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Even though this is listed under resort, the dining experience is awesome even if you do not stay here. Anytime we go to Nevis, we always go to Golden Rock for dinner. It is an old plantation that has been semi-restored. They have a great garden area and several of the plantation ruins. The food is excellent and never has disappointed. Dinner is open air and what a wonder view. On a clear day you can see Montserrat too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely gardens with a range of vegetation. Old plantation buildings with walkways and ponds. Secluded seating. Varied menu including lobster sandwich and burgers. Saw many small local birds. Indoor seating and bar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmorrisbanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews