We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon Hideaway”
Stunning view overlooking the clear crystal waters of  Princess Margaret Beach from Flamingo villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view overlooking the clear crystal waters of  Princess Margaret Beach from Flamingo villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stunning view overlooking the clear crystal waters of  Princess Margaret Beach from Flamingo villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue K
1 review
“Honeymoon Hideaway”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Flamingo Villa was perfect for our honeymoon. A fabulous location, secluded and yet right above the best beach on Bequia and a short walk to town. The pool is lovely and a great place to enjoy an afternoon cocktail and watch the sunset. The house is very comfortable and the friendly, helpful staff keeps it neat and clean. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolClar...
Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you are looking for peace and tranquility - you just found it !!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The moment you arrive on the island of Bequia you know you are about to experience something different. As you are driven to Flamingo villa everyone you pass waves and smiles and the backdrop of the shimmering aqua sea is the perfect welcome to this little piece of heaven.
Flamingo is nestling in trees just a few metres from the beach and is a truly tropical paradise. It has a feeling of a " home away from home" - very comfortable and with absolutely every requirement necessary to make a holiday special. The rooms are wonderfully colourful and compliment the blue sky and even bluer water. Every room has a terrace where you can be private if you want and just lie on one of the sunbeds taking in the fabulous view of the sunset whilst sipping a rum punch !!! The pool is totally private with plenty of sunbeds and there is a BBQ to cook the freshly caught lobster. The staff,who have been working at Flamingo for years, are a total delight. Nothing is too much trouble and their intention is to ensure you have the best holiday - which isn't difficult !!!I It's only a few steps from the villa to the beach and often you have the entire beach to yourself - it has a real Robinson Crusoe feel to it. The swimming is perfect and to get to Port Elizabeth is just a short water taxi away. The sleepy town is glorious with curio shops, book shops and the odd small bar and a few restaurants. Everyone is welcoming without being pestering and its a delight just strolling through the town enjoying the relaxed vibe. Each morning we went on a glorious walk for about an hour, walking inland a bit and then heading down to the shore, admiring the wonderful flowers growing on this fabulous island. Flamingo is definitely a place to unwind and recharge the batteries and we are already planning our return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom upstairs
Liked least: Leaving !!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justlimel...
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Flamingo Villa and joined friends who stayed atTurtle Point . This is our 3rd visit and I can't wait to go back. The villas are very well equipped ,cool and spacious , and the decor is eclectic and tropical with a homely feel ,very different from your average holiday rental villa. The owner has paid attention to every detail. There are Stunning views across the bay from the pool and patio , and the uncrowdwd Princess Margaret beach is just a few feet away .
The picturesque walkway along the beach side into Port Elizabrth is a Great way to get to town.
I just love this place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and lovely location
Liked least: Trip was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuswellBa...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, attentive, comfortable and totally enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is my third visit to Bequia. I have stayed at both Turtle Point and Flamingo Villa and on each occasion I have had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Both Villas are cool, comfortable and colourfully decorated in true Caribbean style. The scenery is also wonderful and being on the west coast of the island ensures a great view of the evening sunset from the villa balcony.

I really appreciate the convenience of being able to relax by the pool side or take the minute required to wander down to the beautiful Princess Margaret beach for a dip in the sea or a stroll along the beach. The villa is also striking distance from Port Elizabeth and I particularly enjoyed the walk along the coast into town. I almost want this island and Flamingo Villa to be my little secret, but I guess I should share it! All in all a wonderfully memorable stay and one that I look forward to repeating in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location; attentive and welcoming staff, good facilities
Liked least: Too short a visit !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Relax, Rejuvenate, Recharge, Rekindle!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

For total relaxation, rejuvenation and yes to recharge and rekindle... for my husband and I it's Bequia and Flamingo Villa. Anxious to arrive, and always difficult to leave. Beautiful surroundings, warm and inviting decor, idyllic and perfect getaway - with friends or as a couple - have done both as a repeat guest for several years alternating between Flamingo and Turtle Point Villas. And Carmena and Josephine - attentive, fabulous home cooked meals, unobtrusive yet always there anticipating our needs. If like us you need to find a place to de-stress and feel totally recharged, then this is the spot. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to totally relax in beautiful peaceful surroundings - ambiance
Liked least: Cant think of anything- repeat guest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing