We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bequia Beachfront Villas(Friendship)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Frangipani Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Hotel Bequia(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
133
16
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
16
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroni beachcotton houseinfinity poolbilly mitchellboutique hotelexploring the islandfrench presssunset viewsmall hotelfour nightstreehouse roomheaven on earthgreen flashplay tennislaid backbanana pancakespatricks bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

When one season is done and you gear up for the next, why not step sideways for a bit! Life is short and I declare that Firefly on Mustique is a must. Elegant, comfy (yes both) and find new best friends! Food is local fare with lean and lovely Caribbean delight. All views and vantage points offer spectacular sights to behold. And of course privacy and discretion! I'm in love! Mwaaa

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank maudavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I have now been to this amazing place twice, and I suspect I will return sooner than later.

Perfect place to get away... top notch food, service, location.

Thanks to everyone there for making our time on the island magical!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Owner at Firefly Mustique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back at Firefly very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I am a bit late to review this, but we were so impressed I thought would make an extra effort.

We spent a few days honeymooning here. It was the most perfect place to spend it!

The hotel is luxurious and boutique in every way. From the number of people who are residents, the fresh breakfast of seasonal fruits, the infinity pool with the hummingbirds that fly around it, to the picnic and been on Macaroni beach..... the list goes on.

If you want exclusive, relaxing, boutique and luxurious! This is definitely the place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Mustique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad your honeymoon was everything you wanted it to be.
I hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon.
All the best from all the Firefly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Went there while in a boat holiday. Our friends have been there before and they think it has changed a lot. Expensive as expected but that was not the problem. The food was not very especial and some of us end up hungry. Also the chocolate dessert was very dry. Company was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Mustique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Marisa,
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us, that is certainly not what we want.
We always like to know if anything is not as it should be so we can put it right then and there. I do wish we had know at the time that you were not happy as we would gladly have changed your desert for you and given you some extra portions. We don't want you to end up hungry!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I am not a new client to this remarkable establishment. Yet again I was astonished by the extravance and hospitality. Elizabeth and Stan Clayton simply know how to welcome people. From this base my wife and I were able to absorb the amazing novelties and wonders of this island, play tennis, explore and simply have fun.
More of the Firefly, please!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Britannia Bay. You can't miss out. A great sunset.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyMustique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Mustique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Mikey,
We are so glad you had a great time at Firefly, it was our pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews