We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it and we'll be back."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Reviewed 12 July 2011

From our arrival the service we received was excellient. We were received by Gizelle at check in and she was very helpful and always smiling which was needed after a very long flight.
What impressed me was after arriving in our room was, Gizelle called to make sure that all was well and if there was anything we needed, which was a nice touch.
Due to the long flight we ordered room service was was again impressed by the quality of the food and well as how quickly it was delivered.
Upon arrival back in our room, it was always made an fresh towels delivered. I travel alot and i've never gotten a hug and kiss (on the cheek) from my maid staff, she was a breathe a fresh air as we walk down the hallway, even on mornings when there was a hangover present.
One morning we were late for the buffet breakfast and one of the ladies asked if we need eggs and she made them for us. Very warm staff in the restaurant, it made me feel like i was at my mom's house. (Thank You ladies.)
The bar staff in the lounge was always friendly as we tried our best to make the bar dry(bar that is).
After visiting family and doing all the usual tourist traps, Manager Stacey P. advised us on the best and safest options to enjoy the city's night life, and we did till the wee hours of the morning. Thanks Stacey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierresk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Dear Guest from Toronto ( Canada)

We are elated and very appreciative at your taking the time and effort to review our product, services and give us such a positive feedback.
We are thasnkful that you recognized the special care and welcome provided by my associate Gizelle at check in ,
We further thank youfor recognizing Maid, Room Service and as well feeling this Iconic Up Side hotel as home away from home. Our team members in Pool Terrace restaurant are very genuine and most hospitable professionals.
Stacey our Assitant manager restaurant is no exception,and in many occasions have been proactive in Customer Care.

We thank you ,and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our shore as well at our hotel in not too distant future.

Sincerely, ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,624 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

I had a great time in this Hotel on a business trip. The building is surrounded by incredible scenes with comfortable and renovated accommodations. But the best part is the professional and friendly staff. I just want to mention an extraordinary staff member that surprised me for her attitude, motivation and willingness to help, and pride for her beautiful country her name is Mauricia. With assets like Mauricia I will definitely continue to invest my money in the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotels60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Guest from Baltimore Maryland

Greetings from Our Iconic Upside Down Hilton

We are so appreciative of you taking the effort and time to recently review our hotel ,services and just the unique spirit and soul of Hospitlity ,which makes this hotel and its people so different and exceptional.

We further thank you that you liked and were so impressed with the attitude and special pesonality of our Mauricia and that sheer, her personality alone will be instrumental in your return visit to us.

We hope to see you in not too distant future.
Sincerely, ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I fully enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Being away from home was eased by the wonderful staff and the room was very comfortable and relaxing. The selling point for the hotel however would have to be the staff who never forget a face and seem to always remember your name. They are all warm and welcoming. Donna and the team really took care of us while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janmatt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Dear Guests from Barbados:

Greetings from Your favourite upside down Iconic Hotel

We are elated at you taking the time to review us and recognize our team members making that connection to let you feel at home away from home.

We further thank you for being our very frequent Hilton HHonors traveller and describing so how our associates make a difference .

We are glad that Donna and our crew remembers the names and let our guests feel as if they never left.

It is evident that structures do not make hotel a place,its our people whoactually are the soul and spirit of our Hospitality.

We are immensely thank you for continuing patronizing our hotel.

We are lokking forward to your next visit ,hopefully in not too distant future.

Sincerely , Ali (A leader with no title)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Trinidad is a lovely country. I visited it recently to meet a person out there. I stayed at Hotel Hilton for two days. It is very conveniently located with nice restaurants, bars, spa, bank, shops, the zoo, the Savannah, the Botanical Gardens, etc nearby. It is also quite close to the city. The hotel excels in its services. The very helpful and friendly staffs take great care to ensure that the guests are comfortable. In fact most of the people at Trinidad bear this wonderful and greatly welcomed characteristic. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed. I stayed comfortably here. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadeus2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Dear Guests

Greetings from Upside Down Hilton

We are elated and very appreciative of you taking the time and effort to write such a great review.
Reviews from frequent travellers such as you make a difference ,as we do learn the areas of our strength as well those areas where our focus has to improve?
We understand that you found our location so condusive and closer to most Historic sites,Grand Queens Park Savannah, National Performing Arts,Queens Hall, President's And Prime Minister's Residence, Diplomatic Centre, Botanical Gardens as well closest to three of the four top Oil/Gas companies headquarters, US/UK Embassies, Closest to three of the Top Banks . Location.Location.Location.
We further thank you for being appreciative of our friendly and most accomodating team members .They are and have been the real soul of our Iconic 49 years old completely renovated Iconic hotel and our Spirit of Hospitaliy.

We hope that you continue to spread the gospel and we look forward to your return hopefully not in too distant future.

Sincerely, Ali A Human Being with no Title

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The Sunday breakfast at the Hilton is divine!! What a relaxing atmosphere with friendly, warm waiters providing exceptional service. The local menu is incredible...each dish evoking memories of good home cooking trini style. The bake and shark is a perfect addition to the menu...a real treat to enjoy! Special mention to our wonderful waitress Mauricia whose sparkling personality and warmth made our day a truly memorable one!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kav45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Guest From Port of Spain

We thank you for your very recent dining experience and your visit to our hotel. We are elated and grateful for your very kind and generous review and feedback about our services and product.
We most certinlyare very proud of our re-introduction of our very special local breakfast . We are glad that all these special recepies are bringing some specail memories of the past among our diserning" Trini's" returning home.
We also appreciate your recognition of our Hostess Mauricia.


I look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Sincerely , ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,286 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
322 reviews
54.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Road | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: RM460 - RM872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing