We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great day!”
Review of Island Girl Catamaran - CLOSED

Island Girl Catamaran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It is with great sorrow and a deep sense of regret we have to inform you that our services in Tobago have been suspended indefinitely. A sense of nostalgia, full of great memories of 21 years of “Fun in the Sun” cruises sailing Tobago’s coasts, firstly with “Natural Mystic” and then with the “Island Girl” but we now find it necessary to seek out alternative locations as the present state of Tourism does not allow us to continue our operation to the standards our guests had become accustomed to over the years. We appreciate your patronage over the years and wish to see you with us at some time in the future, possibly in Beautiful Tobago, or elsewhere.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Had a wonderful trip on Island Girl yesterday. Besides the wonderful snorkeling, especially at Emerald Cove, where the reef was amazing, we said how professional and attentive the crew were. Great bar and delicious lunch. Super day out.
PS. Desperately wanted one of your T shirts!

Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Island Girl Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review Janet P we enjoyed having you on-board with us. Look forward to having you with us again, and we will have Tees then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain danny"
in 18 reviews
"cotton bay"
in 22 reviews
"first stop"
in 10 reviews
"salad"
in 16 reviews
"garlic bread"
in 8 reviews
"irvine bay"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 12 reviews
"caribbean coast"
in 8 reviews
"noodles"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"snorkeling equipment"
in 4 reviews
"flying fish"
in 9 reviews
"potatoes"
in 3 reviews
"fresh fish"
in 3 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 5 reviews
"chicken"
in 7 reviews
"endless supply"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

We have been on Island Girl many times and have had a wonderful experience every time. Our hosts are friendly and take care that we are well fed and watered. I never have reservation about having our quests take this trip and would recommend it as being the best coastal trip on the island.

Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Island Girl Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks so much for the time taken to write your review, we also think it's the best day trip, but then we may be a little biased.... :) Hope to welcome you on-board again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I decided to make a second visit to Island Girl as I had enjoyed the first one 2 years ago so much. As it was last time, everything was perfect, the trip out, the beautiful scenery, excellent food and copious amounts of rum punch and everyone of the 20-so strong party was very much enjoying the day. But.......... due to an incident where someone had allegedly had some money stolen the return trip was a damp squib and the atmosphere was strained to say the least. On arrival back at Mt Irvine we were met by a 6 strong team of coastguards, all armed and police ashore to conduct a search of everyone's belongings. After about an hour, we were all free to go but I still do not know what the outcome was?!?
Such a shame, as I know what a fantastic day this normally is and as a regular visitor to the island I would have been looking to go again in future years. Not so sure now!

Thank djc14b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Island Girl Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Djc,
So happy that you enjoyed your trip and it is unfortunate the latter part was marred by the unpleasant event. Unfortunately in this business we do run into those who are looking for a "free ride", as the ladies later recanted and said that they found the money when they returned to their accommodation. The Police stated a similar incident had occurred that same day at one of the hotels with another pair of "ladies".
Not withstanding their reasons, it put a dampener on everyone's day and unfortunately you had to go through the indignity of a security search. Apparently they do not consider this as long as they get their "Free ride". The Coast Guard were simply doing their duty and I do apologize for the inconvenience.
We hope that the rest of your stay in Tobago was enjoyable and we do look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Really​ good snorkelling, saw a school of cuttlefish, real good snorkeling equipment. Really​ professional outfit with a well stocked bar and attentive staff, lunch was delicious and ample. Lots of shady shelter was available on the boat in addition to sunny areas (important for us as we burn easily!). Highlight was dolphins swimming right under the boat.

Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Island Girl Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi Niamh B for your review we are so happy that you enjoyed your day with us, and thanks for your comments about our service and professionalism. This is our goal and we're happy that we met your standards.
See you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Fabulous day cruise to Cotton Bay, great crew, lots of food & drink, good music. Beautiful bay with calm, clean, warm water.

Thank sandraskerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, Manager at Island Girl Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks sandraskerritt,
Short, precise and to the point. Thanks for taking the time, hope we have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Girl Catamaran also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing