We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Grand Turk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I'll start with the 2 good things. The beach was beautiful and the water was nice. BUT BEWARE, THE DRINKS ARE INCORRECTLY PRICED AND THE BAR STAFF ONLY WANTED TO ARGUE. The "party" was trashy. There are only 3 bars on the stretch of beach where our cruise docked and all 3 were controlled by margaritaville! The drinks were terrible and the prices were high as well as being incorrect. Stay FAR AWAY from this place. Get an excursion and you will be much happier.

Thank drivitlkustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your Margaritaville experience. We constantly evaluate our entertainment, offerings and price points in an effort to provide the best experience and value. In the event you wish to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@margaritavillecaribbean.com to help us better understand it so we can ensure all future guests visiting our venue have their Best Day Ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

My son and I spent our day here while cruising with Carnival. We found a couple chairs near the pool and ordered non alcoholic drinks and some nachos. Food was great! Servers were friendly and accommodating. There was a DJ keeping the energy alive and the tunes pumping. This was perfect for our low key day in Grand Turk.

1  Thank JLK5199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We just returned from a cruise that made a stop at Grand Turk. The beach is unbelievable, but wanted to also visit the famous Margaritaville. I will never step foot in this area of Grand Turk again. Luckily, we did not have our children along because I was witness to the trashiest "beach party" I have ever seen and I am definitely not anywhere near prim and proper! I love a good time, with loud music, and flowing drinks, but this was disgusting. The stage was filled with very slutty women dancing, swimwear falling off, acting out sex scenes with men being pulled up on stage. While waiting for our food and eating (about 1.5 hours), this is what we witnessed the entire time. Honestly, I was appalled and that does not happen very often.

The restaurant was dirty and it took FOREVER to get our food (overpriced and blah). The servers were rude and clearly did not like working there, but we did not go there for the food, we were there for the experience. Unfortunately, I'm sure I need antibiotics from being in the pool area! The pool is beautiful (try to ignore the dirty cups laying everywhere) and the swim-up bar is fun, but the DJ encouraged behavior that needs to be kept in the bedroom. It felt like I was watching porn. It's too bad because this place has the potential to be a huge hit for all ages, but I will not return. Again, I love anything inappropriate, but this was taken way too far.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Your feedback helps me to identify the areas we need to improve and make adjustments as needed. The service, cleanliness, and entertainment situations you have mentioned is not reflective of our brand or experience standards. Rest assured, I will review with and ensure that our standards are followed by all Margaritaville Caribbean employees.
I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to another Margaritaville Caribbean location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This really looked like a happening place and the nachos looked appetizing. We were told to take any table, waited 10 minutes for someone to drop off menus and waited another 15 minutes before walking out. Lots of staff, just not serving us. Would love to try again next time.

1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I have read your feedback and I would like to offer you a sincere apology for the service experience you encountered. The type of service you received is not commensurate with what we teach and train our team members. We offer recurring training to our staff and your concern about not being served will be a topic of discussion. Apologies for your unfortunate experience, hopefully, it will not deter your desire to visit another one of our locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Margaritaville is in a great location and the plate of nachos was absolutely huge. Great frozen margarita's too. Good atmosphere, it was super busy when we were there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuiteAsOuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing