We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
842
217
45
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
217
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach staff noodle bar grace bay hobie cat paddle boards bedroom luxury suite beach bar yogurt other resorts fish fry coco bistro somewhere cafe rum punch complimentary breakfast washer dryer ocean front on thursday nights
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We have just returned from a one week stay at West Bay Club. This was our first visit to Turks and Caicos. We have visited many other Caribbean resorts including highly rated four and five star resorts. West Bay easily surpassed our previous Caribbean vacation experiences! We were pampered from the moment we arrived to our departure.

Our room was spectacular and impeccably maintained by the friendly, professional, yet discrete housekeeping staff. The property is also impeccably maintained and the pool area is second to none.

The two aspects of the resort which impressed us the most were the beach facilities and the on-site restaurant.

Located on beautiful Grace Bay the resort is on a very wide part of the beach. Forget about those resorts where your beach lounge chairs are so close you hear all your neighbours conversations, or there's a limited number of parasols and you need to show up at 7AM or earlier to reserve them. There is literally unlimited beach space, lounging chairs and parasols at West Bay. We went shopping one morning and even hitting the beach only after lunch there was still a great selection of loungers, parasols and locations available. The beach staff was also fantastic.

For reasons unknown to us many resort visitors feel they need to go off site for a better price or more varied selection of food when it comes to eating (unless you are looking for cheap fast food). We highly recommend you eat on site at West Bay. They had special feature-menus three nights while we were there, including a Caribbean beach buffet featuring many local specialties, a lobster night and a BBQ night. Additionally, the regular menu includes a tempting varied selection, from meats, seafood's, pastas...and the list goes on. Our compliments to Chef Joseph. Restaurant service was also professional with a friendly Caribbean "joie de vivre" and perfectly paced. To name a few Kevin, Florence, Kim, (Desmond on the beach) all did an awesome job!

Why eat out?

Overall a terrific vacation at West Bay Club. Congratulations and well done. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much for this kind and thoughtful review, David A, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at West Bay Club! While we feel our gorgeous oceanfront suites and location upon the widest stretch of Grace Bay Beach provide the perfect backdrop for relaxation, our staff's commitment to providing each guest with a superlative vacation experience if what truly defines the West Bay Club experience: personal service in a friendly island atmosphere. We're thrilled to hear that this helped make your stay truly special. We'll be certain to pass your compliments along to the team, and let them know to keep up the great work. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel is gorgeous, and has almost the exact same layout and beach as the Gansevoort, so we were happy to have saved the money not going to the more expensive Gansevoort. Our room was very clean and a nice size. The bed was very comfortable. We did not have an ocean view, which would have been lovely, as the rooms facing the ocean had large balconies and looking into the windows on the ground floor the rooms looked beautiful (of note, it might be less than desirable to have one of the ground floor rooms since we were able to look in on our way to the beach). The beach itself is gorgeous, and very deep at this end of the beach, relative to what we saw at other hotels (e.g., Windsong). However, the downside of being on this end of the beach is being removed from the main town area; however, this quiet relaxation is what we were looking for, so it was perfect for a low-key trip. The breakfast was included and there were a variety of options. Our only complaint would be the friendliness of staff; on our first morning we were attempting to figure out where to order coffee for breakfast and the man behind the bar essentially yelled at me to sit down. The women at the front desk were accommodating, but did look a little annoyed when asked to assist with something. However, the welcome rum punch and greeting were wonderful, the bellman parked our rental car for us, and Steeve at the pool bar was very friendly. Overall a wonderful stay, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to TCI.

Room Tip: Guests can see into ground floor rooms; balconies look beautiful w/ excellent view. We had cheaper room w/ no view, and had no concerns.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review ML06510, we are happy you largely enjoyed your stay with us. Our principal objective is to make our guests happy and offer superlative service through handmade Caribbean experiences, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed attentive service from many of our staff. However we apologize that there were a couple of exceptions to this, and will address the situation with our staff. That said, we’re also glad you enjoyed the facilities and overall experience, and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront the first week in March of 2016. Our unit was great - very spacious and clean. Housekeeping and maintenance were great, and the grounds are very nice. I'd give everything associated with the room itself top marks.

The beach is, of course, fantastic, and the servers there are generally very friendly and helpful.

The bad generally relates to the restaurant and pool, and largely relates to service issues there. Breakfast is included every morning at the restaurant, and the spread is decent, if repetitive. Servers generally have a permanent scowl, and are quite slow to help. One morning I asked for something other than whole milk to put on my cereal and the milk that was brought to me was spoiled. They did replace it with something fresher when asked, but there's not much of an excuse for bringing that to a guest in any case. Food at lunch was ok, but nothing to get excited about.

At the pool, service is very inconsistent. It's entirely possible to sit there for two hours without being asked if you want anything on some days. I was tempted to believe that they were understaffed, and that was the cause of the problem, but I'm not sure whether that's the issue or not - some of the workers just seem to be inattentive and more interested in talking to their colleagues than in serving the guests.

The pool area is fairly small. I think this place is better for families with children than it was for us (a couple with no children). The number of kids (just being kids to be clear, not being misbehaved) playing and making noise make it hard to relax peacefully, much less read a book poolside.

All in all, it was nice - primarily because of the room and the beach. Food and service was not as I expected. At this sort of price range, in my opinion, there's really no reason for anything other than excellent service.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank Mark_in_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphine P, General Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay via TripAdvisor. While we’re encouraged to hear that many aspects of your stay were pleasant – particularly your suite and our gorgeous stretch of Grace Bay Beach – please accept our apologies that we did not fully meet your expectations, nor our own high standards.

We believe that the hallmark of our resort experience is our staff’s dedication to superlative service, so we particularly apologize this was not your experience at the pool and during breakfast. I have passed this feedback along to my key supervisors to address, and ensure that—should we be so fortunate to welcome you back again for a future visit—the experience will be nothing short of perfect. Additionally, as we strive to be a family-friendly resort, we also strive to offer tranquil environments for couples seeking peace. As the resort was quite busy during your stay, we do hope you found the beach preferable to the pool for a quiet place to read.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Adelphine Pitter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

My family comes to TCI often and always rents a private villa through VRBO. This was my first time coming with just my significant other/not my family, and we could not have been more pleased with our hotel choice. We will definitely be back!! Tip: I usually pass on room upgrades because I prefer to spend my money on other things. However, I love TCI because there is nothing to do but look at the ocean, so I say upgrading to an ocean view here is very, very worth it.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you very much for this review, Alex B, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at West Bay Club. Our gorgeous location on the shores of Grace Bay Beach, recently voted most beautiful beach in the word, certainly contributes to many guests' enjoyable vacations. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This resort is small- less than 50 units- which makes it really special. Every waiter, bartender, staff member knows you by name after your first day. The beach chairs are spaced out so that you are not on top of each other, and include a flag you raise when you need a drink or order some food. It is not an all-inclusive, but does include a great breakfast buffet which is constantly refreshed with very good food. The rooms are spacious with full kitchens and every single unit is ocean front! We did not utilize the pool because the beach was so gorgeous, but it looked very inviting. Daily housekeeping is provided and nightly turndown service complete with a fresh bottle of water placed next to the bed. It is truly a relaxing, pampering experience in a spectacular spot. Grace Bay beach is stunning!

Room Tip: The concierge service re excursions lacks a bit. Research that elsewhere.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review, lmat4, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at West Bay Club. We feel our staff's commitment to providing each guest with a superlative vacation experience if what truly defines the West Bay Club experience: personal service in a friendly island atmosphere. We're thrilled to hear that this helped make your stay truly special. We'll be certain to pass your compliments along to the team, and let them know to keep up the great work. We look forward to welcoming you back to West Bay Club for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews