We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described and photographed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda N
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and photographed.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

That Lovely Gecko House was everything we expected. It sits back farther from the street, which provides added privacy. Kitchen, living area, bathroom, upstairs bedroom loft and covered deck were extremely accessible and accommodating. There were plenty of towels for showers and for the beach.
We got a lot of use out of the bikes!
It is a perfect location and we were told that by many of the locals.
Having the phone and use of wi-fi was an added plus.
Everything is there that we needed.
Thank you so much Nathaly!! And thank you Norma!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alphys
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Returning home from a hard day at the beach is a treat--quiet; private; airy; light.
We love the front deck for morning coffee/breakfast and sunset watching. The screened in porch is an excellent alternative, as is the rooftop deck. We enjoy being just a few minutes walk from the fabulous Coco Bistro and just a ten minute walk from beach access through the classy Grace Bay Club, which has terrific lunches. Living in a neighborhood is always preferable for my husband and I, especially this one, as we now know our next door neighbor's charming dog, Rosie. Norma is always reachable if a question arises, as is Nathaly! A gem of a place on a gem of an island owned by a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Again, thank you for the excellent review. it is funny because we go to the house several times a year and we are always excited cause we are not only enjoying that beautiful place but happy to do the maintenance, improve little things here and there so our guests will enjoy them so when we read appreciative comments, that means we are doing a good job. thank you again for the nice review. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katandrod
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and everything you could need”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

That lovely gecko house was in great condition and perfect sized for a couple. It had everything that we could need. stocked kitchen, bicycles, beach chairs and towels, portable cooler and ice packs. We loved having the gas grill. But, mostly we loved the screened in patio with nice furniture to sit on. We spent every morning and evening out there. There is an upper deck that we enjoyed star gazing on. The property manager was easy to get a hold of and she was attentive & responsive. The location of this house was ideal. It is just a few blocks away from Grace Bay Beach, a grocery store, restaurants & shops. We felt like we had privacy & comfort. This was a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the screened in patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
thank you so much for the great review! Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests. .... Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best. thank you again. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMU2007
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect house, amazing location, awesome experience!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay on the island and in the Gecko House was truly amazing, as our expectations were far exceeded and we knew after the first day that we would be repeat visitors. Nathaly was exceptional in providing guidance and recommendations; she really makes her guests feel welcome. We made use of the complimentary bikes and often ventured around the island on them. The location is ideal and an easy walk to Grace Bay. The beach chairs and cooler were very handy, as we took them with us when driving around the island in our Jeep rental – often ending up at very secluded beaches. The Gecko House really felt like home for us, it’s located on a quiet street which felt very safe.

Thanks again, Nathaly! Carly and I hope to be back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Hello you 2! thank you for the amazing review! we are so happy that you liked our house and your stay so much. hope to see you soon! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beermaker...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best possible choice”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay. Every bit as described and pictured. Complimentary bikes were an indescribably important amenity, we used them every day and were able to bike to the conch farm / ferry terminal and to the Thursday fish fry and everywhere in between. A rental car was really only necessary for a single day to explore the far sides of the island. The house stayed cool with all the windows open, didn't even need the AC. The shower is great, plenty of hot water and great pressure. Best beaches and shopping all located nearby. We cooked in the kitchen and used the grill a couple times when we didn't want to go out to eat. Norma (property manager) met us at the airport and saw us off safely and checked on us a few times to see if we needed anything or to provide recommendations. We are so glad we stayed here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that everything was up to your expectations! we keep improving our little house and make sure everything is in excellent condition and our guests really appreciate it. ciao! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing