We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
1,334
330
57
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
330
57
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jojo's cafe rooftop terrace drift spa grace bay jerk night continental breakfast somewhere cafe full kitchen coral reef the penthouse bedroom ocean front suite grocery store paddle boards snorkel gear ocean view sliding glass yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This was our first visit to Turks and Caicos, and our first stay at Windsong. We were very pleased with the friendly staff and the impeccable accommodations. The location was perfect - right on the beach with a great reef just off shore, short distance to a grocery store and to restaurants. We were greeted pleasantly and given a great orientation. We didn't lift a finger the whole time! It was not crowded at all which meant that we had plenty of access to kayaks, paddle boards, sailboat, etc. as well as always having available seating at the beach and the pool. The only reason I did not go with five stars is because of the time it took to receive our meals at the on-site restaurant. The food was delicious, but one evening, it took about an hour to receive two entrees. The wait staff was very friendly and apologetic, but still worth noting. We chalked it up to "island time." We would definitely recommend and hopefully will return.

Room Tip: The kitchen is very well-appointed so as to keep snacks, drinks and even full meals on hand.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnawI3588MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Windsong Resort for your first visit to our island paradise. We're so pleased with your words that you "didn't lift a finger the whole time." Indeed, it was our pleasure to host you and your family. It appears that our reef just steps from the shore, our included non-motorized water sports, and our boutique size were the perfect fit for your needs. We will pass along your compliments to our staff for providing you with "impeccable accommodations" and friendly service. We apologize that one of your evening meals took too long and have addressed the issue. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Windsong on the reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at the Windsong from March 25 - March 30; two adults and one 15 year old. Overall, I would really love to give them a 5/5 but I can't. The reason is the kitchen, and the food it provided were just not 5/5 quality. Other than the free Continental Breakfast which was actually pretty good, the rest of the food we ate there was mediocre to average at best.

On the other hand, the staff was friendly, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The amenities were great and well-kept. Our room was immaculate even given a misunderstanding between our child and the staff which left our room unattended for two days.

The best snorkeling we could find was literally 25 yards to the left of the beach access and you could reach the beach with barely a 50 yard walk from the hotel at most. The beaches were pristine and very few vendors were visible - and those were catering almost solely to braiding people's hair and were not aggressive at all.

Cabs to other areas of the island were pricey, but reliable and good on communication. If you have a kitchen in your suite/room (we did), they have a daily shuttle to a 'modern' grocery store that 'only' costs $8 a person. Prices are comparable to major US metropolitan grocery prices - in other words, not cheap.

In summary: absolutely consider this hotel if it meets your availability requirements, but plan on hitting the grocery store to do your own cooking, or plan on dining elsewhere.

Room Tip: Absolutely gorgeous views if you get an ocean-side room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our accommodations and their very close proximity to our beach, as well as our staff, service, and amenities. We consistently receive highly favorable comments about our staff, but it never gets old hearing it again. We thank you for your feedback about your dining experience and do wish you had contacted a manager while you were on property. Please know that we will address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you again and really appreciate your endorsement to future guests to "absolutely consider this hotel."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First, there was no hurricane damage that would interrupt a vacation—a roof here and there missing tiles but all of the vegetation has recovered and all of the hotels, restaurants and roads are in great shape. We enjoyed great lodging at the Villa at Windsong Resort with incredible views of the ocean, and seemingly endless great restaurants for dinners out. We snorkeled, parasailed and swam during the day and sampled wonderful restaurants in the evenings. All of the islanders we interacted with were so kind. Every one was genuinely happy to hear our compliments about the island and all were so courteous. We have traveled to the Caribbean Many times but this trip will stand out as a favorite.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank HappyChicagoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It is so nice to hear when guests like you enjoy their stay and our island so much that they use the coveted term "favorite" Perhaps there is no better superlative; thank you! With 180+ degree turquoise water views from the living room, kitchen, dining room and the master suite of the 2-bedroom Windsong Villa, the casual island ambiance is a favorite of guests who stay there. It delights us that you enjoyed snorkeling just 20 yards from our shoreline, our complimentary non-motorized watersports, and area excursions such as parasailing. With the notoriety of Grace Bay as a favorite island destination, fine dining restaurants have followed, and continue to wow even the most discerning visitors. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and with future travelers. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Windsong. It’s not a huge resort so you feel like you have your own little slice of paradise. The staff are very friendly. For taxi service be sure to contact Delano at Deyzariah’s Taxi at 649-243-8184 or 649-346-1623.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mitchejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're glad you choose Windsong for your stay in paradise -- as you so fondly called our area of Grace Bay in Turks and Caicos. As a boutique property, we work diligently to treat our guests like family and make them feel at home while here on Providenciales. We appreciate that you took note of the friendliness of our staff and shared it with the Trip Advisor community. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

What a lovely hotel on a beautiful beach. The rooms are wonderful with great views and the staff are so nice and helpful. The free breakfast is very good with a great setting by the beach. The GM, Anette, was also very pleasant and helpful. If you can afford it, the 4 bedroom penthouse with its own roof patio is great.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view except one bedrooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcdj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your delight about the Windsong Resort on Trip Advisor. Indeed, our sugar sand beach is beautiful, and the close proximity of our resort to the beach is one of the best on the island of Providenciales. In fact, one of the things that guests like most is that we maintain only one row of lounge chairs along our 435 stretch of beach -- not multiple rows. This provides a front row seat to the turquoise water that defines Grace Bay. We also appreciate your kind words for our luxury suites, and helpful, friendly staff. We do hope you will stay with us again when you return to Turks and Caicos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews