We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms at Pelican Cove
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Palm at Pelican Cove. The 1st day we arrived was the 1st day that Lance and Sandi became the official owners of the resort. Along with them and the other guest, we got to experience some of the outer bands of Hurricane Irma. The resort only sustained some sand being washed into the outdoor dining and pool, which was cleaned up within a few days. Through all this, they were excellent host, along with their manager and chef, Laura and Scott.
If we are to ever visit St. Croix again, we will be staying at this resort.

Kelly & Keith

Room Tip: Boutique Resort on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This resort was recently purchased (4 days ago) and the new owners opened their arms to us during the biggest hurricane in history, IRMA. They took us in and treated us like family. Thank you Sandy, Lance, Laura, Scott & the rest of the staff! The chef, Scott, is wonderful. Food was superb !! In the middle of a hurricane no less! They are first class! The rooms are safe and the setting is beautiful, and so is the staff! This was a baptism by hurricane and I am sure this team will bring this resort up and up as they forge ahead. I can't wait to see what they do ! Thank you for saving us and all the best in the future! Peggy & Gil Schumm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GrandmaGiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

First of all, the hotel's employees don't miss anything, they remember messages, speak and say hello as you come and go from the property, and go out of their way to assist. Bartenders will make whatever drink you wish, food on site is available for all three meals with a quite good selection, Caribbean night's entertainment was special, our room and the sound of the ocean and beach views on both sides were quieting and made for some amazing photos, and the pool being open 24/7 was also a nice touch. Front desk staff helped with questions, make change for laundry, give us mosquito spray, recommend restaurants and shopping. We took advantage of Maurice's driving (local cab driver who knows the island well) to to the Cruzan Rum Factory tour and a local meal and some other state parks one half day, and he was awesome! We got to do a night snorkel with Chuck, the owner, and you won't be disappointed, just an amazing night with a CD of the photos the next day to take home--how first class is that? We did massages on the beach, walked the shores, took sunrise photos, did a half day trip to Buck Island, a sunset sail out of Fredericksted, enjoyed the sites and shopping in Christiansted, went to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach and also Cane Bay Beach (sunset in August works and still sets there in the ocean), saw where Columbus landed, you name it....We almost don't want to say how great the Palms was because we're giving away a great secret! Rooms were always clean, Internet signal has been fixed (compared to other reviews, we had no worries at all), we were able to do laundry and also to borrow and iron and ironing board for the week from the front desk. Bathroom shower has nice lava rock wall and plenty of room for our shower doodads to sit on the "bench" in the double-sink bathroom. Just a great, relaxing week. (one footnote: Talk to the rental car place and the hotel and local staff about no-go spots, because we had trouble at Point Udall--if stopping there, do not hike down to the beach or leave your car, as there are currently problems with crime that the underfunded police don't have the people to patrol as often.) But, those things have not a single relevance to how marvelous and generous the entire Palms team is, to include the friendly night security and hotel staff and the landscaping team. We even shared our solar eclipse glasses with them, and that was a fun part of our visit, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room for photos, first floor to walk onto sand directly--all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The property is very quit and located on a nice beach. Rooms big and clean and the staff very friendly. Wifi, fridge, pool....

Was not impressed with the food , Monday evening / Carribean night. Show was ok.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sailaway00802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Obviously, any rating is taken in context. This is not a big city like NY, SF or London, but this is why we visit St. Croix. The Palms is a very nice property with excellent, friendly staff. It is centrally located, making it easy to get to various sites. They have an very good Fire Dancer show on Mondays. Price wise, it has a reasonable rate. Downtown Christiansed will likely be your base - small boardwalk and restaurants as well as Hamilton history. Other: 1) day trip to Point Udall, passing Eye in the Sky, 2) day trip to Ham's bluff, the rainforest and the Beer Drinking Pigs, 3) horseback riding (Equus Rides), 4) Bush Tribe kayaking - luminescence tour was great, 5) Snorkeling at Buck Island (Big Beard), 6) Cruzen Rum tour. Pay attention to "live in the left lane." Roads are often bumpy and it can be difficult to see at some intersections. Be careful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank bob_franco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
6.2 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.4 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
217 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
500 reviews
5.1 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,431 reviews
10.8 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms at Pelican Cove

Address: 4126 La Grande Princesse, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#1 Romantic Hotel in Christiansted
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range: RM1,082 - RM1,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms at Pelican Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms at Pelican Cove sits on 7 acres of coconut palms and white sand beach, and is just 3 miles west of Christiansted. There is swimming in front of the property, and with Long Reef just a few yards off shore, excellent snorkeling (day and night) is also available. We provide complimentary snorkel gear and tours of the reef. Our freshwater pool is one of the largest on the island and is regularly used by SCUBA for introductory dive lessons. We have a tennis court and complimentary gear. There are many hiking trails on the island and we regularly make excursions with guests. There are 40 spacious rooms at the hotel, and all offer panoramic oceanfront views from expansive terraces. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The Palms Restaurant is located on property and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Mahogany Bar is located beachside, serves up wonderful beverages, and has a late night bar menu. The front desk is open 24/7 and security is provided around the clock. Wireless internet access is complimentary. The Palms won the 2010 Best Beach Resort and Best Hotel on St. Croix as voted by readers of the Virgin Islands Daily News. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms at Pelican Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms At Pelican Cove Hotel Christiansted
Palms At Pelican Cove Christiansted
Palms Pelican Cove
Palms At Pelican Cove Hotel
The Palms At Pelican Cove St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing