We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Salt Great Pond

Salt Great Pond
Ranked #32 of 116 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

After hearing about this restaurant, we made reservations and gave it a try. They were very accommodating as we changed our reservation to include two more people. We were seated right away and drinks were served quickly. Since we were early there were not many people there. Our waitress was pleasant and efficient, though not overly attentive as she was alone. The food was delicious and everyone cleaned their plates. The Brussels sprout appetizer was amazing! The mahi and scallop entrees were wonderful as well. Our only criticism was it seemed to take a long time. We arrived before 6 and didn’t leave until after 8, with no dessert as we didn’t really want to wait another half hour or so. Prices were comparable to other restaurants of this quality on the island. The location is out of the way, but it’s got a pretty view and is nestled among some greenery, perfect for photos.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank suematt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021

We had lunch at this spot today. The food was wonderful and the menu was very intersting.

We both had their beef and pork belly burger and we both agreed that it was the best burger we have ever had!

We were surprized to see how many tables were reserved, even during this slow season on a Monday, and would recommend that you make a reservation.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch at Salt Great Pond! The burger was fantastic as well as the tartines. Drinks were also very good. Our waitress was excellent, very attentive and interested in making sure we had a great experience. I highly recommend eating there!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank redhat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We had brunch there for a small gathering and it was amazing!! The crab cake Benedict was the best I have ever had!! The crab cake was sooo tasty and all crab!!! Watermelon with goat cheese on top was great! Everything that we ordered was spot on! Way to go!! Great job chef!! Can’t wait till our next visit!! Cheers!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Elainejune9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

The vermillion snapper was DEVINE. Rested on top of goat cheese polenta and a harissa and dill béarnaise. Perfected seasoned. Last meal vibes, people. You also must try the seared tuna as an app. Beautifully done. Eric G took great care of us with wonderful cocktails, conversation, and perfect knowledge of the menu and ingredients. Next time we will try to get a spot on the deck for live music Friday night. Worth the drive. Make a reservation. Bravo Salt! A truly enjoyable dining experience on the island!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank andreaj624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Great Pond also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Salt Great Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.