We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River
Nearby Hotels
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
US$249
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holger Danske Hotel(Christiansted)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$399
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$187
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
135
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barconference roomgracious hostsplace to stayevery morninghome away from homemassage chairamazing womanslept like a babyterrific cookdive groupst croixrooms are comfortableoutdoor barwonderful islandsalted fisha wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I stayed here Jan. 13 - 20, 2018. I was part of a dive group of eight people. My room was clean and comfortable. Four months since Hurricane Maria and they were still on a generator. Monday, electricity was restored! Jennifer was so excited for us, but how she managed 4 months on a generator was the amazing thing. Her and Lionel are gracious hosts. Breakfast was made to order and fabulous each day. Beautiful view from my room, actually all rooms. I would highly recommend this property. Conveniently located. Jennifer and Lionel make you feel a part of their family!! Thanks for a wonderful week!!
Mary R.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Arawak Bay for Christmas of 2017! We had a wonderful stay. We felt like family. Lionel and Jennifer are some of the best people you'll ever meet. They fix us breakfast every morning and told us where to go for the best time in St Croix!!! We were even invited to some family events. We cannot thank them enough for making our trip unforgettable. We plan to make this a yearly trip. We really miss Lionel and Jennifer already!! ❤ If you are planning to go to St Croix the best place to stay is Arawak Bay. You will not get better personal treatment, attention, food, friendship, advice and love than at the Arawak Bay! All of this just a few months after Hurricane Irma/María! We are eternally grateful for their hospitality at that difficult time. We can't to stay there again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArawakBayInn, Owner at Arawak Bay: the Inn at Salt River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We truly enjoyed your visit also. We've lived in St. Croix for more than 30 years. We love it here and always want visitors to see and enjoy the best of St. Croix. I'm so happy we succeeded and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I was in Arawak during Irma hurricane.
Arawak attention was outstanding.
Besides the confortable and cleanest room, we had power, tv delicious food.
Jennifer and her husband cooked dinner for us in the curfew time.
I recommend this place for the great service doesn't matter the circumstances.
Beautiful and safety location, confortable and cleans room with chair for massages, great owner attention. Arawak was so homily.
Gracias Jennifer por la excelente atención.
Rossana

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RossanaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

At Arawak Bay, Mr. Lionel and Dr. Jennifer Jackson make you a part of their extended family. Infact, after just a week at this hotel, I now feel like Jennifer's colleague and friend. Her warmth is amazing and they go above and beyond to cater to their guests and ensure personal care and service. This extends to breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed the local breakfast delights like Johnny cakes and saltfish and the local fruits like papaya and mangoes. And where in the world would you find a trust bar? That's right - a bar you can serve yourself while hanging out by the pool and not having a pesky tab or bar tender. This couple trusts you to pay for what you drink at the end of your stay. Amazing in today's world. The view of the sea early morning and the sunrise and sunsets are also spectacular. Arawak certainly feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvestCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

What a view! Great room with refrigerator, AC, TV and relaxing accommodations. Wonderful hosts and superb location.
Pool area is very nice with an outside covered bar. Can't wait to come back here and stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews