We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn’t get a chance to eat!”

Hook, Line & Sinker
Ranked #49 of 283 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Hook Line & Sinker! For over 30 years, we have been servicing the St. Thomas community with excellent seafood, steaks, Burgers and more. Hook Line & Sinker specializes in providing great seafood options with wonderful seaside dining views of the Virgin Islands. We are a locally-owned, community-focused business that brings prompt and quality service to our customers, and we take great pride in the work that we do. We take customer service very seriously, and you will quickly see why we passed the test of time with our delicious cuisine. Call us today or stop by for a unique seaside dining experience!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We really wanted to try this place with the new ownership however waited 20 minutes without anyone even acknowledging us. There were 4 waiters, 4 tables, 1 bartender, 1 hostess. a manager and the owner. With those kind of odds you would think someone would have at least said "someone will be right with you". The one star goes to the hostess who greeted us at the door.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank virginislandslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here many times, the food is fabulous especially since reopening after hurricanes Irma and Maria. The service however, needs a little improvement. While the server was wonderful, the service was slow. We were here for almost an hour before our appetizers arrived. It wasn't a particularly busy even so the kitchen shouldn't have been over taxed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KathyS-STT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I visited Hook, Line & Sinker at the end of our business trip. The location is great, right next to the water near a marina overlooking downtown Charloteo Amelie. Tables are organized around a bar. Unfortunately options to sit outside are limited.

Food was ok. Simple and straight to the point. Conch fritters and shrimp as starters followed by the day's specials that included a decent curry half lobster and a vegetarian paella.

Drinks were also ok. Their Dark & Stormy was pretty decent.

Service wasn't all that great. Particularly at the bar.

All and all this is a good place for a decent meal. I will be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EGB201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

It was to visit as atmosphere was very goood they need to improve on food. I order Pasta when it arrive after 1 hour 10 mints it was all cold food Finaly I have to cancel the order. So plz improve your Food cooking.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pahilwanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The menu was refreshing after being on Water Island for weeks with only tacos and burgers as options at the beach bars. Reasonably priced, nice variety with something for everyone - seafood, steaks, chicken picata, and more. Friendly staff. There is nothing to absorb noise so the noise level goes up when restaurant is full. Otherwise, a very nice place to dine on the water.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lewesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hook, Line & Sinker also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Hook, Line & Sinker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing