We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio Better than Fine Dining”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 25/02
20:00
Ranked #31 of 225 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Sunset Grille for dinner, once to the Dining Room and once to the Patio. The Patio was by far better. The meal at the Dining Room was good, but when the sides were hot the main protein was lukewarm and when the protein was hot, the sides were lukewarm. For the money, it was not a good value. Like all restaurants operating under COVID capacity limitations, reservations are required for the Dining Room.

When we went back, we tried the Patio, which does not take reservations. The more casual menu was execute much better although I am sure they use the same kitchen.

One of had the Ahi Tuna Poke Bowl, which was absolutely fantastic, while the other had the fish tacos. Also quite good. Service was very good.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyB739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful dining area. One of our top restaurants on the island. The sea bass was amazing! Views are fantastic. The service is also great! Nothing to complain about at all. Highly recommend to anyone!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mes09026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extensive menu with a beautiful sunset to top it off. Food is a notch above fast food but their fish tacos are very good. Their ahi tuna nachos have slipped from years ago but are still pretty passable. An array of frozen drinks with daily specials. Nice cove for a swim!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank KarynM524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I came here for our anniversary dinner. It was absolutely lovely. It is an open air concept and we were facing the sunset on the beach. Food was great. Our server was WONDERFUL. We enjoyed talking to her. Hubby had the tuna steak and I had the salmon. Would definitely return!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hoosiermim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, their sunset is spectacular and not to miss! We ate in the dining room but the sunset could be seen from anywhere in the restaurant/bar. Service was excellent and food was good. Though my Caesar salad was swimming in dressing, so I requested additional lettuce which made for a tasty dish. Perfect place to relax with good food, drink and views!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank TravelEverGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.