We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pub style menu”

The Tap & Still Havensight
Ranked #40 of 224 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Can’t mess up a grilled cheese for sure but the funnel cake dessert rocked! IPA beers served as well. Great stop while you shop.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank mcnamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

My happy-hour companion is a St. Thomas resident, & this Tap & Still location was her choice for my 1st afternoon on the island. We only ate fries (they were great!) but we had a few drinks & really enjoyed ourselves! Our server was very friendly & we stayed a bit longer than planned because we were having such fun.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Kates9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

After a week of some good meals, and not so good meals on St. Thomas, Tap and Still was the perfect ending. And just what we needed. Great burgers, chicken sandwich, and drinks. Oh, and the funnel cake. Absolutely delish!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank emgoldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We come to St. Thomas every year and always make it a point to stop at Tap and Still for the best hamburgers on the island. And let me not forget the great fries as well. Always fun to go here for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank elindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Service was okay. We waited for seating and to no avail no one greeted us. Upon having to flag the fair skin server down she had an attitude in which case I made sure to address appropriately and professionally, unlike her. People need to understand work is work and not the streets. She was rude. Saved me from tipping. Mediocre burgers with no seasoning. I ordered two burgers and both orders came out wrong. Ordered a third to go for a friend and that was not cooked properly. Talk about needing the health department. All in all the best thing was the liquor and the Korean wing sauce itself. $92 down the drain...!!! Better off going to the Red hook location or Wendy's!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JusV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tap & Still Havensight also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to The Tap & Still Havensight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.