We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$115
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
523
664
373
182
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
664
373
182
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbeach barst thomasgreat beachlindbergh baybeautiful baybeach frontthird floorrum punchhotel restaurantcruise shipnice poolthe ritzvirgin islandsrental carfree shuttletaxi
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on this oceanfront property and we were very pleased with our experience. Lindbergh Bay was our playground and it is a very calm beach. Carribean fusion restaurant by the water has delicious meals and good service. Proximity to airport and ferry station is a big plus.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ceciliasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. They were helpful in acquiring transportation to downtown. The rooms were clean and had a wonderful view steps from the ocean. I would recommend emerald beach to anyone and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 54kathrynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

It is close to the airport and therefore attractive for arrival or departure stays especially since they had a restaurant and beach on property, however I would travel further to find a hotel that has friendlier, more helpful staff; cleaner rooms with functioning lights and water; and there was no elevator and while we requested assistance it never came. Overall it was very uncomfortable and disappointing after a long day of travel and the excitement of arriving on the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank unhappytraveler693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have brought your comments to the management team to look at as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I can stay nearly anywhere in St. Thomas but always choose Emerald Beach. Good Service, Internet, TV and coffee in the room! The beach is one of the finest in St. Thomas and every room has a direct view on it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lance S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Excellent staff, beautiful ocean front rooms, walking distance to the airport, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely come back again! Almost stayed next door and after visiting there we came running back to Emerald Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews