We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
908
424
108
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
424
108
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn buildingtortola buildingbedroom villasea urchinsthe pool beach areamarriott hotel next doorst thomasfull kitchenjost van dykegourmet gallerymarriott timesharereef hotelwasher and dryerwater shoesfloating matsrented a cartrunk bay
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It is a beautiful resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, as did two other families in our party. The villas were well stocked with dishes, pots and pans. We only made breakfast in the villa. Lunch and dinner we did pool side or off property. Prices are expensive, but the Happy Hour prices by the pool bar is definitely worth it. I liked the fact that we never had to fight for a lounge chair no matter what time of day you got down there. The pool was nice and a couple of people in our party went down the waterside. They had a number of activities you could do throughout the day. There are a lot of stairs, but they have elevators to get down to the pool/beach depending on where your villa is located. Definitely take the ferry over to St. John. That was fun. I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmommaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

We appreciate your five-star review, Gina! We are happy you and your party had a great time spent by the pool area during your stay, enjoying food and drinks and even taking a few rides down the water slide. We look forward to having you for more fun in the sun again at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

From the people working there, to the views, to the amazing condos, this place is phenomenal! The beach was small but very nice and never crowded. The snorkeling at this beach is wonderful. We saw a turtle, a stingray, lobster and beautiful coral. The rooms were clean and spacious with great views off of the balcony. The staff here were some of the nicest people on the island and very helpful. The restaurant at the Cove was the best food and best price compared to the those at the Reef next door. I could go on and on! I love this place and plan on returning!

Room Tip: The lower level rooms in the Virgin Gorda villas have great views and are better for access to the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wvueers220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove! We are glad the island had no shortage of wonderful views and wildlife while snorkeling. We look forward to having you for another tropical getaway to Charlotte Amalie soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

June 2015 - My Family and I stayed 7 days at the resort, which was simply beautiful. The small beach was quaint and the ocean was breath-taking. The restaurant offered a variety of food and special theme nights. The activities provided were okay for the kids. The entertainment highlighted local talent, which was pretty good. The 2-bedroom condo was very nice and spacious. The grounds were very well kept. It is a great location to relax, very quiet!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carter20KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

We appreciate your review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove! We are pleased you and your family enjoyed the relaxing tropical setting, whether you were listening to local entertainment or spending time waterside. We hope to see you all again soon at Frenchman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at the resort. The pool and beach were great. Snorkeling in the cove we saw an amazing amount of sealife including a blowfish and seaturtles. The sunset view from the property was amazing and in view. Very close to downtown by rental car, taxi or water taxi but far enough away. Megan's Bay is gorgeous. Also include time to get over to St. John's and the British VI's. The Marriott did an outstanding job here and the hotel is right next door and just a short walk away. Food and drinks were great. I had been to St Thomas a number of years ago and it was very nice but this time it seemed like a completely different island. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for your review, John! We are delighted your time at the resort was full of adventures such as snorkeling in the cove and checking out the local island attractions. We look forward to having you again at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I was the guest of my Best Friends for a week of peace and quiet. It proved to be just that. We spent most of our time at the Cove either by the pool, ocean, or playing games throughout the day. The accommodations were wonderful and really liked the layout of the room with the bedrooms on opposite sides and each with their own bathroom. The food at the resort was good and the happy hour was a hit with the 2 for 1 drinks. We were lucky enough to have a condo right across from the pool and ocean access. A very enjoyable trip. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chulee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Frenchman's Cove! We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your villa located within close proximity to the beach and pool area during your stay. We look forward to having you for dinner and drinks in paradise again at Frenchman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews