We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$246
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
910
424
108
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
424
108
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn buildingtortola buildingbedroom villasea urchinsthe pool beach areamarriott hotel next doorst thomasfull kitchenjost van dykegourmet gallerymarriott timesharereef hotelwasher and dryerwater shoesfloating matsrented a cartrunk bay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Marriott Frenchman's cove in Saint Thomas on 09/02/2017.....We had a great time for 4 days them came hurricane Irma. Safe to say that's when the fun ended, though I may say even without power the staff long and hard keeping us safe and fed. We were evacuated from Saint Thomas two days later to Puerto Rico at the Marriott there. I can't say enough on how great a job they did rescuing us from a bad situation. I would strongly recommend both of these resorts...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are so sorry that your stay was cut short by the storm. More importantly, we are happy to hear you were able to feel safe despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Thomas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My family stayed at the marriott the second week of July. We stayed in one of their villas. The resort was quite beautiful and very well kept. The staff was all friendly and helpful. Lots of enteraiment and evening music.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doris005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I wanted to take the time to let your company know what an outstanding team you assembled on St. Thomas. My husband Tom and our dear friends were vacationing at the cove when Hurricane Irma hit. It was a horrifying experience compounded by the loss of our generator only hours into the storm. The general manager, Engineer Randy , Naomi in guest relations to name a few ,were incredible under the worst possible conditions. My husband has a heart condition and they did everything possible to assist with any possible small comfort that they could provide. On friday when the possibility of a ferry was mentioned , we were overjoyed as conditions were rapidly deteriorating , we were beyond grateful to Marriott for getting us out, the entire staff lined up their cars and we all piled in them to get to the dock and they did that over and over until every guest had been accounted for. Incredible, caring ,kind and professional are a few words that come to mind. I thank you, my family thanks you and thank you to the incredible staff at Marriott San Juan for welcoming and treating us like we were family. I look forward to returning to St. Thomas to personally thank all of the staff for their incredible professionalism and kindness in the most horrific of circumstances I hope never to find myself in again. Thank you all so much and my family will be forever grateful to Marriott Frenchman's Cove and Marriott International for stepping up for us!!! Well Done!!! Very Well Done!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank murphyjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you were able to stay comfortable and feel safe during the storm. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is the safest hotel on the island. All hurricane proof windows and doors. If you travel in or outside the U.S. Marriott is the way. Thank you Marriott Frenchman cove staff for an outstanding service before and after the hurricane. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Manal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are happy to hear you are safe and sound following the storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Attended a business conference but will definitely be going back for a vacation as soon as they recover from the storms. Staff was great, especially our housekeeper Lilia. My wife enjoyed the beach and activities in the hotel. The food was great and we enjoyed the awesome views from our balcony. Even the iguanas were fun!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We look forward to reopening and welcoming you back to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews