We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We decided to celebrate our daughter's 13th birthday at this beautiful resort. Before we arrived we let the staff know that we would be celebrating her birthday and she was delighted to find a surprise from the staff in our room. The room is very nice-spacious and has the added bonus of an in room washer and dryer. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed both the pool and the beach. Unfortunately while there we were hit with Hurricane Irma. It was a frightening situation and the hotel staff did their best to take care of us. Marriot and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to arrange to have us rescued as the island was destroyed. Other resorts/hotels could learn something from Marriot about how to treat guests in this kind of situation. Since returning home I have often thought of the kind and friendly staff still living on the island and hope that they are recovering.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank klimtfan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you were able to feel safe during the storm. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as we reopen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Marriott Frenchman's cove in Saint Thomas on 09/02/2017.....We had a great time for 4 days them came hurricane Irma. Safe to say that's when the fun ended, though I may say even without power the staff long and hard keeping us safe and fed. We were evacuated from Saint Thomas two days later to Puerto Rico at the Marriott there. I can't say enough on how great a job they did rescuing us from a bad situation. I would strongly recommend both of these resorts...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are so sorry that your stay was cut short by the storm. More importantly, we are happy to hear you were able to feel safe despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Thomas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My family stayed at the marriott the second week of July. We stayed in one of their villas. The resort was quite beautiful and very well kept. The staff was all friendly and helpful. Lots of enteraiment and evening music.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I wanted to take the time to let your company know what an outstanding team you assembled on St. Thomas. My husband Tom and our dear friends were vacationing at the cove when Hurricane Irma hit. It was a horrifying experience compounded by the loss of our generator only hours into the storm. The general manager, Engineer Randy , Naomi in guest relations to name a few ,were incredible under the worst possible conditions. My husband has a heart condition and they did everything possible to assist with any possible small comfort that they could provide. On friday when the possibility of a ferry was mentioned , we were overjoyed as conditions were rapidly deteriorating , we were beyond grateful to Marriott for getting us out, the entire staff lined up their cars and we all piled in them to get to the dock and they did that over and over until every guest had been accounted for. Incredible, caring ,kind and professional are a few words that come to mind. I thank you, my family thanks you and thank you to the incredible staff at Marriott San Juan for welcoming and treating us like we were family. I look forward to returning to St. Thomas to personally thank all of the staff for their incredible professionalism and kindness in the most horrific of circumstances I hope never to find myself in again. Thank you all so much and my family will be forever grateful to Marriott Frenchman's Cove and Marriott International for stepping up for us!!! Well Done!!! Very Well Done!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank murphyjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you were able to stay comfortable and feel safe during the storm. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is the safest hotel on the island. All hurricane proof windows and doors. If you travel in or outside the U.S. Marriott is the way. Thank you Marriott Frenchman cove staff for an outstanding service before and after the hurricane. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Manal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are happy to hear you are safe and sound following the storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
7.3 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
3.1 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
574 reviews
5.3 km away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
0.3 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.4 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove

Address: 7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802-3011, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: RM1,826 - RM5,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Frenchman's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Frenchman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Frenchman`s Cove Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Hotel Frenchmans Cove
Marriott Charlotte Amalie
Marriotts Frenchmans Cove
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing