We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

As usual, our trip to paradise was great. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. This small resort is always clean and quiet. I own a time share there and always look forward to going back. The restaurant on site is great and the new coffee shop/convience store provides plenty of variety. If you want luxury and action this is not your resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcgirls_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    120
    45
    29
    52
See reviews for
57
143
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have been a time-share owner at Magen's for many years. I usually go there in February. I did not go in 2011. I returned two weeks ago. I am very impressed with the improvements. The rooms in which the remodeling is completed are beautiful. Ours was not finished but was still very nicely appointed. The furniture and appliances were fine. The new shower was a great improvement, as was the new air conditioners. The staff was ,as always, friendly, efficient, and eager to please. The restaurant and bar are great. The food is good ( although I had gotten spoiled by the place when it was Indigo).
Overall, I was very happy with the experience, and proud to be a time-share owner. This is not a five-star resort. It never will be. It has never tried to be. If you want one, go to the Ritz-Carlton. But, if you want a clean, friendly, fun spot to stay, give Magen's Point a try!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigJack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Have been a time share owner for many years. Am happy to report that improvements are continuing at the resort. The baths, rooms and furniture have been upgraded. New air conditioning units are quite and effecient. The staff is quick to correct in "shortcommings" in the units. There is a remarkable improvement in the Restaurant and Bar. The food is very good and fairly priced. They are now serving breakfast every morning and brunch on Sunday (I highly recommend the eggs benedict). The service is good and very friendly (for a change). They come around the pool to take drink and food orders (the hot wings and "lime in the cocanut"are great), Viola is still her friendly, fun and accomidating self. Although some may object to the chickens on the resort, I enjoy watching the hens with their chicks from our balcony, and even enjoy listining to the proud crowing of the roosters. (reminds me of my childhood). We look forward to returning in November and February.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Magens for 2 weeks in February, The improvements that hav been made over the past year were very noticable. The upgrading of the rooms is an ongoing process, The rooms that have been completed are fresher and nicely tiled/ New windows and showers make the units more inviting. They still need to replace the pool furniture but the pool is still a fantastic part of the resort. Viola is still there to help the guests with any issues that may arise, I strongly recommend using her. The nightly entertainment is very relaxing and fit the ambiance of the resort perfectly. We had horrible service from the restaurant, othere guests were very satisfied with the service they received. It is not the ritz but a very relaxing resort, enjoy yourself and have a great vacation.

Room Tip: 1 and 2 bedroom units closer to the pool have been remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paloman5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAdoo, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed at Magens Point Resort nine times. The first seven times was not the best experience, but the last two times it has gotten better each time. Now the place is clean enough with its new improvements and the staff is very friendly and accommandating. In fact, the place has improved so much that on the last trip, we went for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. We (me and three high school buddies in our last 60s) are going for two weeks this time. The price is extremely good for the facilities improvements done on it in the last two years. If you are the type that needs high ended accommandations with extreme services, then this is not the place for you. But, if a clean room with clean bathing facilities and a friendly accommandating staff is good enough for you so you can spend all your time exploring the islands, then this is the place to stay.

ct harvey

Room Tip: The bed furnished in the one bedroom is great. The fold-out couch is not the best if you want to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magens Bay
5.7 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
6.4 km away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.1 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
5.3 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
4.3 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas

Property: Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas
Address: 6200 Magens Bay Road, 00802, St. Thomas (Formerly Magens Point Resort)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Magens Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magens Bay
Price range (per night): RM657 - RM1,275
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas is a two and a half star, unpretentious and very relaxed resort facing Magens Bay. Our facilities include two restaurants, one Italian finer dining featuring a wine-mojito bar, and the pool sports bar with burgers, bbq, pizza and sandwiches. We offer two jacuzzis, tennis courts, a coffee-deli-wine on site shop with breakfast, a gaming room, a small fitness center offering also yoga, zumba and massage services. All our studios and villas have been tastefully redone, and are fully equipped with kitchenettes, microwaves and small fridges, plus energy efficient air conditioning units. Most units also face Magens Bay, and you can wake up to spectacular views of the bay, or watch the sun set from your balcony while sipping the cocktail of your choice.Last year RCI awarded us recognition for excellence in hospitality services, and since 2010 we have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars upgrading our facilities. We may not be for everyone, true. But if you are looking for that "limin" effect that locals brag about.. come stay with us. We promise you an unforgettable experience. Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas is what the islands should be all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Flamboyan on the Bay Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magens Point Hotel Magens Bay
Magens Point Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing