We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The bunk room is located in the main building. Sleeps four. Full bath just across the hall. :-)
A view of Magen's Bay Beach from an overlook, just down from the villa
Beautiful Magen's Bay and Peterborg Peninsula
A beautiful sunset.
The The 2nd Master Suite has a refrigerator and coffee/refreshment bar for your convenience.
Bath in the 2nd Master Suite.
One of many beautiful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Magens Bay, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

EarthDojo
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view! ”
Reviewed 11 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

This place has one the best views of the entire bay, I'm so happy we chose this location! The house has amazing energy, and is extremely well kept! The pool is in the middle of the property and was so nice to have! The porches overlooking the bay were so nice to relax on at night looking at all the stars! The kitchen is super efficient to cook in! It's stocked with nearly everything! It has brand new-clean appliances, and the house has 2 sets of washer and dryer machines, which was perfect for our family! The property has 4 giant rooms (1 of the rooms has 4 bunks amazing for kids!) and our room had an amazing view of the bay and ocean! It was truly paradise to stay in Blue Skies - especially the private beach we could walk to, which is right below the house! We will be coming back here for sure! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky M
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical House”
Reviewed 5 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house is full of wonders, to start with, from every room you have a view of the ocean and all of its beauty. Everything is renovated and looks beautiful. The pool overlooks the mountain and the ocean and the house made me feel like I was home. I definitely plan on coming back here again.

It's a 10 minute drive to Magens Bay. And very close to markets and ferry.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you all had an amazing stay and trip! We look forward to hosting you again next year!
-Shawna :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Lynden, Washington
2 reviews
“Peacefull retreat”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family stayed in this wonderful get away December 2016 - Jan 2017 timeframe. It was well stocked, comfortable and we enjoyed great views overlooking Magen's Bay. The owner, Shawna, was a dream to work with and took care of us while there and leading up to the visit.

We would return 100 % and look forward to it in the future!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Jacqueline! I'm so glad you had a wonderful visit :-) My house manager Rashel and I have so much love for Blue Skies Magen's Bay and gratitude for our wonderful guests that we get to share it with. We look forward to having you again in the future! -Shawna <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We try to think of everything to make our home your home in paradise too :-)) We look forward to having you again soon. Kind regards, Shawna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
773bethp
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical, Serene Paradise with Jaw-Dropping Views!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just stayed a week in Blue Skies Villa. There were 8 of us and we all had our own perfect, private space. My husband and I stayed in the master suite in the main house, my 12-yr old son took the private bonus room off the master with the bunk bed, my sister and her fiancé stayed in the 2nd master across from the pool, and my 21 & 22-yr old nieces took the downstairs beach suite with my 14-yr old daughter. The layout was fantastic, and you can dream up any rooming configuration you want because there are plenty of sofa beds and airbeds (like our group, not everyone will fit neatly into a 2-person per suite layout!)

And the place! I don’t even know where to start – it had all the dreamy elements of a paradise combined with all the comforts of home. Of course, our favorite spot was the enormous deck with plenty of comfy chaise lounges overlooking magnificent Magen’s Bay. We had our own private pool complete with pool toys and floats, and a barbeque grill that we used several times. We read many reviews about how the villa was extremely well-stocked, but we weren’t sure exactly what that meant and ended up bringing WAY more than we needed. Every single closet, drawer, and cabinet was stocked with everything you could possibly imagine: plenty of sheets, towels, shampoo, conditioner, sunscreens, hairspray, hairdryers and flatirons, cleansers, laundry supplies, pots, pans, condiments, etc. etc. They even had a garlic press! So we were able to make plenty of our own meals with supplies from Moe’s Gourmet Groceries in Red Hook (AWESOME STORE!), and we were able to do our own laundry which came in handy since we spent so many days at the beautiful beaches of St. Thomas and St. John. There’s even a library with plenty of DVDs and books!

And I can’t write a review without giving a big shout-out to our wonderful, attentive hosts, Rashel and Jim! They escorted us from the airport, pre-stocked the kitchen with the grocery list we provided, checked up on us, and were available to answer any questions during our stay. Rashel is also a licensed massage therapist, and while we intended to take advantage of her services, we lost track of time during the week! She will bring all the necessary supplies directly to the villa.

Blue Skies Villa was so relaxing and beautiful. I keep dreaming about being back there! We would not have had such an incredible experience at any overpriced, high-end resort. If you’re thinking about visiting St. Thomas, DO NOT HESITATE to book this villa. It’s perfect for families with children or for 2-3 adult couples without children.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy you enjoyed the house and it helped to make your family vacation fun and memorable. That's our goal ... yay!! We'd love to have you again in the near future. Such sweet memories! Shawna :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.