We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE AT YOUR FINGERTIPS!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IMPaigeM
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“PARADISE AT YOUR FINGERTIPS!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I took my sister to St. Thomas for her birthday. WE absolutely LOVED staying at Tree Tops Villa! Everything you could ever want is right there. Location was the best. We rented a vehicle but you could walk to everything on the east side.

The hosts were absolutely wonderful and helpful at all times through our visit. Any swim gear you might need, wifi and a full ray of books and other things if you want to do nothing. I cannot wait until we come back!

You will not be disappointed even a small amount if you choose this rental! The only thing you will be disappointed in is when it is time to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and owner/Margo
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
We "thank you" too for staying with us...continuing that we "always are lucky to have the best people."
We look forward to your return visit in March....and more sun and fun!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“cozy and friendly!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What can I say June gives you 5 star treatment. When you walk in everything is clean and organized and easily available. Driving on St Thomas is a little difficult but June's directions were spot on. We were on our honeymoon and June made sure everything went perfect. she offers things hotels cannot. She actually cares if we have a good time and is very nice! one night we decided to park our car in a parking lot not knowing they close that parking lot at 7:30. June was running an errand and noticed our rental car there and called us and let us know. Please give June a chance and we promise you wont be disappointed. The views alone are worth it.

Thank you June for your Kindness and caring hospitality no wonder your rating are out of this world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Hi and thank you both for spending your honeymoon at TreeTops...hope the pics came out good! We continue to be able to say.."we are fortunate to get the best guests!"j
Hope you will be back one day and may the honeymoon go on forever!
Best Wishes....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John b
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location , Great hosts, Great condo”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an excellent stay here. Our hosts had everything ready for us when we arrived. Snorkel equipment, chairs, cooler, towels, a clean condo and were filled with valuable information whenever we needed it. This condo is up the hill from Red Hook and is a bit of a hike if you walk it. We did 4 nights in a row. There were restaurants and stores within walking distance. Also near the ferry so easy access to St. John.
Best to have a car to get around to beaches and other points on the island.
By staying here you are also given a discount on a great day sail (Nightwinds). I would highly recommend this trip if you like sailing and snorkeling. Great host on this boat that take very good care of you with abundance of food and drink and good times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to many things
Liked least: Not directly on a beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Hi, Happy to meet you and glad you enjoyed the islands...
We love to travel and try to make it as easy as possible for our guests.
Hope you will come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickthesl...
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with my wife and another couple and we ALL had a wonderful time at TreeTops with a majestic view and convenience to boot. Went to all the local beaches in St Thomas and a day trip to St. John. Took advantage of all the amenities that June had to offer from Snorkling gear to the much used Grill off the rap around deck. Could not have asked for a better place or host. Obrigado and Gracias June - from Ricardo, Gloria, Marta and Robert!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Great meeting you all! Your love for the garden was wonderful.....
Hope you'll be back.....Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our place was over and above all my expectations...”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I didn't know what to expect, so I was very pleasantly surprised when I realized how
warm and cozy our condo was. It was nestled inside the most beautiful Flamboyant
Trees and Bogenvilia along with Hibiscus, Jasmine, and these awesome White flowers that
bloom at nite. The beds were super compfy, and I loved the open shower made out of stone. Easy access to everything in Red Hook. The view was breath taking from our balcony. Amazing Sunrises along with the warm breezes. Our hostess June was very personal, and had a lot of fun with her. She was informative and took us to and fro to places close by. She also set us up with a very dependable driver Drew, whom never missed a beat. We had a great time with him, was like a private tour guide. Thankyou
to June and Steve and Drew for a great VaCa.!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling and very relaxing. Spending time with old and new friends
Liked least: The Heat, and lack of breeze. Had fans and Air though.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing