We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of The Station Hotel

The Station Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Recently renovated,now offering you the complete pub experience with a warm atmosphere.Log fire,Pool Table,Dartboard,Garden,Real Ales,Continental Lager(+Carling)18 Cidars,and bar snacks through to Homemade Pies and Sirlion Steaks.Kid &dog friendly right on the Taff Trail.Also offers free WI-FI.BT SPORT minutes away from brecon national park
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Just come to Wales for a couple of days and come to the station hotel and had two delicious meals. This place is very friendly and we will definitely be back. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a great evening of football, beer, pool, pies and fun. Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks to all the great staff for being so welcoming and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We travelled to Wales for two days riding at Bike Park Wales. We received a warm welcome when we visited the Station Inn on a Thursday night. The food was very good, my friend had a three cheese vegetarian option and I went for the cow pie. The staff were very helpful and brought fresh drinks to the table. A good pub, with a friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irbaboon191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Nice enough place, friendly staff, good pub food with nice specials. Would visit again. Great for some pub food after a walk.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The food was good, the pies delicious if a trifle salty. Beer good and good value. Great value, and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MeansToAnEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station Hotel also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Pontsticill, Merthyr Tydfil
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Dowlais, Merthyr Tydfil
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
 

Been to The Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing