We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munchies”

Grawen Chinese Takeaway
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food good price and good delivery
The food is excellent and tasty easy to order and quick delivery

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank andrewcH1045GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2021

No rice with house special curry first time ever. Will never use again.
Guy did not even ask if I wonted rive.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank modsmayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Honestly, their food is good and great in taste but they are absolutely awful with delivery times. We have ordered regularly on Saturday’s for the past few weeks and every single time apart from once our food has been late. It’s been an hour late, half an hour late etc and we’ve had to phone them multiple times asking where our food is. We ordered tonight from them and our food was supposed to be delivered at 10, we phoned up at 10:35 and they said it hadn’t even left the kitchen. It’s getting appalling.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank aishajane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Not the worst Chinese I’ve had but not the best it was ok! The noodles were over cooked and soo was the rice. Popadoms were stale and curry was lacking in flavour

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank M4866ESdonnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

Completely unable to complete the deliveries they accept. Have ordered several times over the last five years, and had delays of up to two and a half hours previously, but decided to give them one last chance tonight (Christmas Eve). Pre-ordered at 3pm for delivery at 6:30pm this evening via Just Eat. Restaurant accepted order after they opened at 5:30, but sent an email at 7:00pm saying they were choosing not to honour Just Eat deliveries as foot traffic was too high. Awful customer service. Don't expect to receive any food you order, and even if you do expect to receive it late and cold. Terrible.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smt1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grawen Chinese Takeaway also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
 
Pontsticill, Merthyr Tydfil
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
 

Been to Grawen Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.